We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Couldn't of asked for better :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My partner took me to stay here as part of my birthday treat.

Upon arrival there was a queue of three groups of guests, despite this we were seen to within a minute. We were welcomed warmly and politely and given clear instructions on how to find out room. We were told about all of the facilities and how to access them.

Our room was very spacious and the mini fridge was stocked up well (all overpriced items in the fridge but that is to be expected), the shower was fantastic, great water pressure and we didn't have to wait for the water to fun warm. We had a ground floor room, it was very peaceful and had patio doors that led onto a communal garden area. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and modern, temperature was perfect and we weren't disturbed by noise or staff.

We used the swimming pool the morning after we arrived, it was clean and quiet, we had the whole pool, steam room and hot tub to ourselves. The changing rooms were clean and spacious too.

We chose not to have breakfast as it was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

My partner and I booked a weekend in the Tudor park to relax after the stresses of Christmas taking the laptop with us.
Arrived in our room,turned the laptop on to discover they were charging £15 a day for Wi-Fi (normally free from most hospitality surroundings ie: pubs, restaurants etc...) so turned the lap-top off again.
Decided to have a cold drink from the room fridge but the fridge didn't serve its purpose so I went to the hotel bar to get a large glass of soda water (air & water) with a drop of ice to try and make their wine cooler and taste I little more enjoyable but it ended up leaving a bad taste in my mouth because they charged me £2.90 for the water (normally free in any pub).
Enjoyed the hotel pool and facilities the 1st two days of our stay as towels and locker keys were free as you would expect when staying until day 3 we decided to go for a swim and the lady at the leisure reception decided to try and charge us for towel/locker key, don't even think she knows what she was charging us for but she wanted a £1 each for something until we decided to back to the hotel reception with our issue and it took them 15mins to resolve this.
We live locally and the only 3 times in recent months we have dealt with this lady who I am guessing is the manageress at the leisure reception with awful customer service skills.

Incident 1: The day the Jacuzzi broke in summer 2012 and has been since when the water was boiling we watched 2 kids jumping into it together and quickly jumping out again screaming because it was too hot so we told this lady at the leisure reception and her reply was " Kids should not be in the jacuzzi anyway". So we had to go to the hotel reception instead with the issue and about the leisure manageresses attitude to our concern.
Incident 2: Hotel manager later invited us back to use the leisure facilities, we told him exactly when we would be arriving and he ensured us the lady on leisure reception was aware of our arrival.Got to the leisure reception and the lady declined our entry because we had not got the email from the hotel manager with us. She told me to go and get the email before I would be allowed entry so again it was back to the hotel reception to get the issue resolved.
Tudor Park Leisure receptionist/manageress "maybe" is on a complete power-trip only with no customer service skills and is driving past and potential customers away from Tudor Park/Marriott Hotel forever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jinxsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A Group of friends and myself went for a New Year Eve Bash at Tudor Park. We arrived early afternoon and booked in. The Staff were very welcoming and our rooms were lovely ND OF A great standard. The evening got off to a great start with champange reception and then we were taken into a room for dinner. We were a bit dissapointed with the dinning room as it was the same room where you had breakfast and was not very well presented. When the meal arrived it was of a very good standard and good attention was given to us. The evening went on with dancing in a room at the back and we were very happy with all this. Overall we had a lovely evening but would have pefered a better dinning experience. Breakfast however was a complete shambles, people waiting to be let in to breakfast for ages. We had to split our party up or else we would have gone over the 11am deadline for breakfast. This was not our fault as we were waiting from 9.45am. We just wanted to try and eat together but could not due to the waiting time. Must say we did enjoy our stay but we think a few little improvements could make it e ven better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivienne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Had a bad xmas need a break so we booked a weekend away. On the outside the marriott looked good . Inside the same the staff well? I ask for free wifi they say yes ? But in the bedroom you got to pay £15 :00 the???? Wifi . The morning breakfast is mmmm the pool is good but small. The wifi again stop workin they say it was the flood ???? The bedrooms love it . Good weekend ? Mmmmm

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jahmandean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Took a two day trip with the family and some friends. Couldn't fault it. Trademark Marriott hospitality. The pool and spa was very good. Close enough to Leeds Castle, the M20 and Ashford designer outlet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We went for a couple of nights in between Christmas & New Year to allow a little battery re-charge.

The hotel is good in general (although we thought our room was a little disappointing compared to other Marriott s we have stayed in) but there were issues caused (presumably) by the weather.

This included - power off for a couple of hours - the timing was awful as no heat in our room & we had been out all morning (& got wet). We were unable to eat at the time & places we chose (power issues??) & the bars were not open at the times we hoped (expected - as advertised). The spa was good but again affected by the issues - eg no treatments available (had promised one for my wife!!)

However, the staff all worked hard to keep us content.

Room Tip: Not near the car park on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTRuralSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very nice Hotel, rooms nice and clean we had a standard room it had 2 4ft beds, very large,nice and comfortable, breakfast was very good everything you wanted, and the swiming pool was like you was on holiday , had booked for two day but had to leave after one day, the manager refunded the 1 day stay, which was very kind of him, would stay at this hotel again excelleny

Room Tip: we had room 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulineBowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
2.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,658 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
3.8 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
583 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone ME14 4NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range: £71 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club to experience a peaceful oasis unlike any other. Ideally placed in the heart of picturesque Maidstone, Kent, widely known as the "Garden of England", our hotel features a host of luxury amenities and a spectacular countryside setting. Situated on hundreds of acres of immaculate parkland here in Maidstone, our hotel is only 30 miles from London; we're also near a range of notable attractions, including Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral. Along with gorgeously appointed hotel rooms, we offer an array of resources to ensure relaxation during your visit to Kent. We showcase a country club and an 18-hole championship golf course, which offers sweeping views of the Maidstone, Kent landscape, as well as a rejuvenating spa, an indoor pool and fitness centre, and exquisite dining at Conical Grill, our signature restaurant. Discover the essence of style and sophistication at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing