We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice night away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Certificate of Excellence
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice night away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I took my boyfriend to the Marriott Hotel for the night as part of his birthday present - stayed in April 2014.

On arrival, we were welcomed by the friendly staff on reception who quickly checked us in and gave us all the information we needed.

Then off we went to our room, people were moaning about the long walks in reviews I read before we went - but didnt bother us at all. We stayed in a room with a view of the golf course which was really nice.

The room itself was nice, not overly wowed by it. But it was homely and the bath was lovely.

We went for dinner at The White Horse, which is only a short taxi ride away from the hotel. The food was lovely! And would definitely recommend going there.

Overal it was a nice one night stay away from everything.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are recommending the hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    330
    129
    49
    30
See reviews for
174
314
25
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this hotel for a short break and the room was of normal standard for this chain. Getting to the room was a ridiculous route march though. The grounds were very nice; although a wedding and golfers were all on the green at the same time. This did not bother us; but for those wanting a stroll, it could be off putting.

The restaurant was not as good as other branches and the desert was served on a tile. Although this might be considered fashionable, it looked like a roofing tile! Apparently, staff had alerted chef several times regarding diners complaining about the tile and he has refused to take action on this.

Breakfast was of the usual high standard, with a good selection for the fussiest of diners.

The highlight was probably the wonderful young lady on reception; who was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Check distance from reception to room; as ours was a ridiculously long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is outside Maidstone itself, situated in the beautiful countryside in Kent. A golfer's paradise and there a spa as well, otherwise there is nothing in the neighbourhood within walking distance. Friendly staff both in the reception and in the bar & restaurant. Good sized room, beautifully furnished, there is all you need in the room. The bathroom, however, is more of a three-star hotel, small and not very functional with a shower leaking and a door needing repainting. Dining was ok, breakfast was great with the best choise of cereals I've ever seen in a hotel. Colouring a bit dull though, with dark brown in both floor and tables, like in a pub.

Room Tip: This seems to be a popular venue for wedding parties. Ask for a room far away from where the party g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Current SE T, General Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Mrs B. Overall a positive review for which I would like to thank you. Your comments with regards to the colour scheme have been taken on board and noted. Bathroom challenges have been discussed with my Chief engineer and rectified. I am pleased to learn that you found our staff to be helpful and attentive and I certainly pass your kind comments re the dinner and Breakfast on to our Chef. On your next visit why not visit the village green in Bearsted, a 15 mins. walk from the hotel. Lovely setting with a couple of excellent Gastro pubs to enjoy a drink whilst watching the cricket on a Sunday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We attending the Tudor Park for a charity ball, and having been to (and organised) many such events, I have to say that whilst the service from the hotel was mediocre.

The drinks were extremely expensive and of limited choice.

The meal was fairly bland - I had a Pork option and it was very fatty.

Just on our table alone, one of our guests had the wrong starter served and another failed to get one at all....we had to attract the waiters attention and then waited for another 2 or 3 minutes for it to arrive.

All in all, a disappointing venue experience, although the evening was a success.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter030470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TudorPark M, Director of Operations at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Peter, thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you had a successful evening at the Tudor Park, Marriott Hotel and Country Club. However it is regretful that you experienced our food and services as mediocre. I would like to advise you that we do we regular competitive pricing analysis in comparable 4star Establishments and can assure you that our pricing is very competitive. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Wim Beljaars, Director of Operations, Tudor Park, Marriott Hotel and Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights for a conference and associated events. Over the period we probably used most of the hotel's facilities. Our room was fine - standard Marriott stuff - kept nice and clean but with facecloths removed and not replaced when used. Very odd. Many hotels don't provide them, but if you're going to you need to keep them there rather than make your guests use their own for the final night and have a damp one to take home! As usual I found the bed too hard, but the room was well looked after and had plenty of space for us to unpack all our stuff.

Our first night coincided with a rather noisy wedding, which meant that the bar area was not the sophisticated spot they like to think it is and there were children running riot in the corridors most of the night. The staff were very embarrassed about this.

The food at our function was OK, but fairly "function food". Service was good. Eating in other areas over the weekend was also OK, although the bar kitchen was clearly struggling some of the time to get the food out. There are two bars with different menus and different opening hours but you can order the food from both at either. I think the kitchen was as confused as we were. But I had the Thai red curry twice and it was very good. Breakfasts were excellent - choice of everything you could want and cooked and cold things really nice. Service good.

Staff really friendly and helpful everywhere - unusually so for this sort of hotel in my experience, where so often so many don't even speak English. Location is great, set in the peaceful golf course, and a good place for our day trip to France. Excellent place to stay, but not really top quality dining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We got married there 10 years ago and thought it would be nice to have a nice meal there for our anniversary. It was the worst meal I have ever, ever had. We chose the buffet as it seemed there was a bit to choose from. The started we both had was sea food which was not fresh but had been frozen as there was not taste. The main meal was cottage pie where you had a struggle finding the mince meat in amongst the SMASH POTATO. ( I'm sorry I don't even have smash potatoes in the house). The sweet was just as bad, we asked for cream and that came after we had finished the sweet. Then we asked for coffee outside by the lake, we gave up after waiting 25 mins. We will definitely not be going back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Current SE T, General Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mrs B. Thank you for your feedback in regards to your Conical Grill dinner experience last night. It is regrettable that the choices of starters from the cold buffet or the various Main course options were not to your liking in particular the Seafood Salad and the Cottage Pie. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your Food and Service concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. To that end I would be delighted if you could provide us with your contact details to enable us to reinvite you and your husband with our compliments. I look forward to hearing from you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent the weekend at this hotel as part of a group of 30. We were visiting several attractions in Kent. The hotel is worthy of its 4 stars. It is very clean, has very helpful staff and superb food. Breakfast and dinner were buffet style with good, different selections at each meal. Some of our group took advantage of the fitness facilities and were especially keen on the indoor pool.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter if you sleep with the windows open - traffic noise might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanClematis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
2.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
4.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
13.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone EN9 3LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a retreat 30 miles from London to the elegant luxury of the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Enjoy championship golf, a full service spa, indoor pool, 2 bars and outstanding restaurants or explore Leads Castle and Canterbury Cathedral just minutes from our hotel's doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing