We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Help with the steak”

Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #14 of 77 Restaurants in Bear
Cuisines: Fast food, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: (302) 838-8898
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Help with the steak”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Capriotti's Is not the best ,Would I return Yes. One of the Complaints that I have Is the steak sandwich ,When that steak gets on the grill They hit it with that Spatula All hundred and 50 times Until the steak turns into Crumbs By the time you get it home And go to eat it ,The steak Fell out of the sandwich .Why can't they make a steak Sandwich with larger Pieces of steak so there's something to chew on like Pat's or Geno's steaks in South Philly And get a decent Italian roll Nothing like a good Italian roll to make an excellent sandwich taste good ,Other than that the places good they also have a great turkey sandwich try it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magic6534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Unexpected Veg-Friendly Sandwich Shop”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I love Capriotti's! They have an amazing vegetarian turkey sub (I call them hoagies, they call them subs) that I almost always get if I don't order the vegetarian cheeseburger sub. You wouldn't look at this place and think veggie but they do it well. My friends order their various meat sandwiches especially the Gobbler which they love as well. It's a quick and easy way to get a fresh, yummy meal. The last time I was there I saw they added a pepper & egg sandwich that I can't wait to try. The only issue is that they close super early!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, De
1 review
“Quality is lacking in expansion stores”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I live closer to bear/middletown area and have 2 stores "sunset station" and "eden square" that are about 10 minutes away but will drive another 10 minutes to goto basin road as the quality at these other stores just is not keeping up. At eden square their meat levels are very miniscule and at sunset station quality is hit/miss

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best sandwiches and salads around”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The sandwiches are fresh and made to order. Lots of meat and cheese in the sandwiches. My favorite is the gobbler. Lots of fresh turkey, cranberry and homemade stuffing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoseyK0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middletown de
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“sandwich”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

if you what a great sandwich go to new york the bread is the thing that make the sandwich. once you had one you wont go back to 2nd place. dont get me wrong, they have good sandwichs at capriotti's.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank vincent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriotti's Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to Capriotti's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing