We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(New Castle)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Newark)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
208
129
51
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
129
51
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubbest westernsbreakfast bartexas roadhousefitness roomstay there againthird flooreasy accesshot breakfastroom keydesk staffvery nice hoteloff the highwayparking lota great stayyogurtgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stay a lot in BW Hotels.
It is a typical BW Hotel, however for a plus we expected much more. Rooms and hallways are dark and they did not looked to clean. It was a average BW Hotel, but not a Plus at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquamarina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel because it was close to soccer fields for a soccer tournament. Location was good and the staff are friendly. Lots of restaurant choices nearby.

Hallway and stairwells are dirty and dark. Furniture, bedding, towels, carpets old. Wifi service didn't work. Breakfast looked like the same food had been reheated for days. Rooms are musty with old air conditioners that are loud. Fan in the bathroom didn't work. There was a designated smoking area at the entrance; so every time we walked in and out of the hotel we had to walk through 2 or more smokers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ownwbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Assocaite at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel however. We value your opinions and will address the issues you have experienced during your stay. We hope that you give us another opportunity to accommodate your needs during your next stay in the area.

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

16 /family members stayed for 2 nights Memorial day weekend! We had a BLAST!!! Thanks to the Host Ginny, she is the most hospitable hotel public relations person we have experienced in the past 14 yrs. of gathering! The pool and Jacuzzi was a great play area; the outdoor grill, and meeting room provided a nice cozy place for our family to socialize in. Ginny made sure our rooms were together, and she checked in on our Seniors, making sure they were comfortable. We appreciate the personal attention, and plan to gather again real soon. Staff were courteous and our rooms were comfortable and fully equipped. Thanks for a GREEAAAT weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2014love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are pleased that you chose Best Western Plus as the location to host your family gathering and that you enjoyed the weekend. We are glad to hear that the staff and accommodations were to your liking. Our team strives to provide the best experience for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel!

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

had a great stay - staff was awesome esp Ginny who helped us find some local attractions, spots for dinner and took time to get us situated and comfortable - she made us feel at home! Considering we have a few options to choose from when visiting this area, I would defiantly choose this hotel again and I would send family and friends here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We greatly appreciate such positive feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy to hear that you felt at 'home' while staying at the Best Western Plus. We also are glad to hear that you will recommend your family and friends to our location, as word of mouth is sometimes the best form of advertisement. We hope to see you the next time you visit Delaware.

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Manager and Staff at the hotel went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. We stayed at the hotel for my daughters wedding which was at the Chesapeake Inn, in Chesapeake City MD. The Manager made sure that everything went as planned. We couldn't of pick a friendlier staff...They went out of their way to put a wedding card in my daughters room and a bottle of Verdi...it was so heart warming...I would stay at this location anytime I need a room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS, Bear, DE, and for the outstanding comments! It was truly a pleasure welcoming you and your guests, and are so happy that everyone enjoyed there stay. Congratulations to the Bride & Groom!

Warm Regards,
The Best Western PLUS Bear Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews