We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were in town visiting family in the New Castle area. This hotel is nice and clean. We love when they have room available so we don't have to stay in Jersey and cross the bridge daily so saves on money. Would stay agin

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

very nice loved it. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.Good location right on the main drag. the breakfast was excellent. a very good variety to choose from. I recommend this place to everyone. We will be stopping again next summer on our way to the ocean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you are traveling and looking for an average room for the price this is the hotel for you. It was pretty clean but not unsanitary, however below my personal standards. I stayed for convenience for a wedding party.The people were very friendly and reply expeditiously for any issues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzzetta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stay a lot in BW Hotels.
It is a typical BW Hotel, however for a plus we expected much more. Rooms and hallways are dark and they did not looked to clean. It was a average BW Hotel, but not a Plus at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquamarina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel because it was close to soccer fields for a soccer tournament. Location was good and the staff are friendly. Lots of restaurant choices nearby.

Hallway and stairwells are dirty and dark. Furniture, bedding, towels, carpets old. Wifi service didn't work. Breakfast looked like the same food had been reheated for days. Rooms are musty with old air conditioners that are loud. Fan in the bathroom didn't work. There was a designated smoking area at the entrance; so every time we walked in and out of the hotel we had to walk through 2 or more smokers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ownwbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Assocaite at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel however. We value your opinions and will address the issues you have experienced during your stay. We hope that you give us another opportunity to accommodate your needs during your next stay in the area.

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

16 /family members stayed for 2 nights Memorial day weekend! We had a BLAST!!! Thanks to the Host Ginny, she is the most hospitable hotel public relations person we have experienced in the past 14 yrs. of gathering! The pool and Jacuzzi was a great play area; the outdoor grill, and meeting room provided a nice cozy place for our family to socialize in. Ginny made sure our rooms were together, and she checked in on our Seniors, making sure they were comfortable. We appreciate the personal attention, and plan to gather again real soon. Staff were courteous and our rooms were comfortable and fully equipped. Thanks for a GREEAAAT weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2014love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are pleased that you chose Best Western Plus as the location to host your family gathering and that you enjoyed the weekend. We are glad to hear that the staff and accommodations were to your liking. Our team strives to provide the best experience for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel!

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

had a great stay - staff was awesome esp Ginny who helped us find some local attractions, spots for dinner and took time to get us situated and comfortable - she made us feel at home! Considering we have a few options to choose from when visiting this area, I would defiantly choose this hotel again and I would send family and friends here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We greatly appreciate such positive feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy to hear that you felt at 'home' while staying at the Best Western Plus. We also are glad to hear that you will recommend your family and friends to our location, as word of mouth is sometimes the best form of advertisement. We hope to see you the next time you visit Delaware.

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
279 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#16 of 24 in Newark
143 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
3.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Bear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing