We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good night's rest”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped a this motel en route from myrtle Beach to Albany. The traffic was horrible. We were looking for a good bed and peace and quiet. We got both. The front desk was so curteous and the room was lovely. There was a good restaurant across the street and a more than adequate buffet breakfast. It was so easy to get back on I 95. I would defiantly stay ther again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ikjiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Delaware area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    117
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
150
97
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Howell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Forced to stay 3 days when motorcycle broke down, the staff was helpful, considerate, and sympathetic. They made my stay enjoyable while I waited for repairs. The facilities were very nice and comfortable. When I was able to leave it felt as if I were leaving from a friends house. Special thanks to Jennifer and Lee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are happy to hear that we made your 'difficult time' much better. We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were in town visiting family in the New Castle area. This hotel is nice and clean. We love when they have room available so we don't have to stay in Jersey and cross the bridge daily so saves on money. Would stay agin

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titusville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

very nice loved it. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.Good location right on the main drag. the breakfast was excellent. a very good variety to choose from. I recommend this place to everyone. We will be stopping again next summer on our way to the ocean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you are traveling and looking for an average room for the price this is the hotel for you. It was pretty clean but not unsanitary, however below my personal standards. I stayed for convenience for a wedding party.The people were very friendly and reply expeditiously for any issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzzetta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schweiz
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stay a lot in BW Hotels.
It is a typical BW Hotel, however for a plus we expected much more. Rooms and hallways are dark and they did not looked to clean. It was a average BW Hotel, but not a Plus at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquamarina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel because it was close to soccer fields for a soccer tournament. Location was good and the staff are friendly. Lots of restaurant choices nearby.

Hallway and stairwells are dirty and dark. Furniture, bedding, towels, carpets old. Wifi service didn't work. Breakfast looked like the same food had been reheated for days. Rooms are musty with old air conditioners that are loud. Fan in the bathroom didn't work. There was a designated smoking area at the entrance; so every time we walked in and out of the hotel we had to walk through 2 or more smokers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ownwbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Front Desk Assocaite at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel however. We value your opinions and will address the issues you have experienced during your stay. We hope that you give us another opportunity to accommodate your needs during your next stay in the area.

Warm Regards,

Best Western Plus Bear Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
268 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
2.4 mi away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Bear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing