We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going back for sure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Bear
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
1 review
“Will be going back for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Went in on New Years day for dinner. There was a croud but still plenty of tables available so no wait. The waitor was courteous and on the ball the whole time. 5 of us had a great dinner and the prices are very reasonable. We'll be going bsck soon.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    42
    23
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food...long waits for tables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Steaks are outstanding. The wait for tables verges on insane. Over an hour on some visits-however, hosts will always tell you 'no more than 45 min'. Its always very loud in there-worse so in the bar area. Where you can eat, but be aware the bartenders are rather busy and you may not get the most prompt attention when a refill or something to do with food needs attention.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baylor003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything was fine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had the ribs, green beans and salad. The green beans were great. The salad was a salad. How different could it possibly be? The ribs were fine. I really thought they would be fantastic but they were just very good. The rolls have a sugar glaze with cinnamon butter on the side. I didn't care for them. If this sounds like a complaint, it isn't, just my personal preference. The prices are a bit on the high side and for what I spent I expected better. A ten ounce draft beer is four dollars. I would go back but it will have to be a special occasion. In fact I would have given them a full five star rating except for the expense.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank threepercenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great food great drinks .... seating sometimes can take a while but a good place for family night or date night lol

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinky197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just went out for the night and ate @ Texas Roadhouse. Had to wait for a little while to be seated. But it was well worth the wait!!!!! My wife had the porterhouse smothered in onions mushrooms and cheese. She loved it!!!!!! Our waitress was pretty good taking in consideration how busy they were. Our food was hot she kept the rolls full and our drinks full. A great time and great food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing