We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Bear
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was well located from the hotel so able to get a meal locally. Very busy and very noisey but they are rated the best steak house in Deleware and they give hotel guests a discount on the bill. Great food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank adrianandlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    23
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very crowded and loud!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Do not touch this place on a friday or saturday night, The food is good and the service is average but the wait is not worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAILOR7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. The filet mignon is excellent and so is the grilled salmon. I love the cinnamon butter and the peanuts to munch on while you wait. Only downside is it can sometimes be noisy, but otherwise a great experience. Service is topnotch also.

Helpful?
Thank Lewesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very consistent. Arrive early it's always crowded. The service is excellentand the food was wonderful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ribs are full of FAT!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I tried your restaurant a second time, what a mistake! I do not know how your ribs are listed as Award Winning? They are mostly fat, my husband could hardly find any meat on them! He should have sent them back, but he is afraid someone will spit in his next food choice. The chili (also listed as award winning) tasted like hot dog chili from a can. Someone also kept turning up the music full blast, we thought we were at a concert instead of dinner! Needless to say we will never visit again!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing