We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: It’s not in the dictionary, but if it was, Go Ape would be described as a ‘tree top adventure’.That means we build giant obstacle courses up in the trees using ladders, walkways, bridges and tunnels made of wood, rope and super-strong wire, and top it all off with the world's best zip lines.We then equip people with harnesses, pulleys and carabiners, give them a 30 minute safety briefing and training and let them loose into the forest canopy, free to swing through the trees. Of course, instructors are always on hand, regularly patrolling the forests (not in monkey suits unfortunately!)The result is spectacular. The Go Ape experience gets the adrenalin pumping, gets people out of their comfort zones and above all (no pun intended), it’s just great fun.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My wife and I did Go Ape for our Anniversary and it was incredible! It was fun and challenging, and we loved it!!!

Thank romie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to share your Go Ape experience. We're so honored that you and your wife chose to share your special day with us and that you had a great time! Can't wait to see you out in the trees again!

Cheers,
KF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 20 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 10 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 8 reviews
"go ape"
in 65 reviews
"tarzan swing"
in 8 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"birthday gift"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 4 reviews
"year olds"
in 5 reviews
"great exercise"
in 2 reviews
"time slot"
in 2 reviews
"lums pond state park"
in 9 reviews
"entry fee"
in 2 reviews
"ropes courses"
in 2 reviews
"physical ability"
in 2 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

I have done this course twice now. Three years later, the course has been up-kept, the staff are still friendly and knowledgeable. I had a great time!

Thank vap18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. Outstanding instructors, safety first, but tons of physical fun. Recommend highly! Make sure to Go Ape!

Thank smgyenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This is the second time my husband and I have done the GoApe course. It was fun and challenging! The first time the weather was amazing and this time it was gloomy and rainy and we still had a great time! I can't wait to go back and bring my 9 year old!

Thank harrisamandal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Harrisamandal08,
We appreciate your feedback! I love it that this is your second time visiting us. Thank you for sticking it out with us during the gloomy day. Sometimes those days can add to the challenge. We can't wait to hear how your child likes the course. Keep in mind we have 16 locations in 14 states if your ever in any of those locations we'd love to invite to try those courses as well.

Cheers,
RC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This was our 4th time at Go Ape Lums Pond Zip Line Adventure and it was AWESOME! We brought along another new couple who also loved it even though the husband was uncomfortable with heights. He felt quite accomplished after completing the course. Staff are super friendly. Instructors are thorough and readily available. The park is lovely. Highly recommend if you are looking for an outdoor physical adventure that will challenge you!!!!!

Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Michele,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you being a loyal guest and also for bringing new people out to our site. It's also great to hear you have been 4 times and continue to love it. We hope to see you again soon and keep in mind we do have 16 locations over 14 states if you want to venture to a different location. Each course does differ from one another. No two are the same. Until then Happy Climbing.

Cheers,
RC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course also viewed

 

Been to Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing