We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accomodations in beautiful Bethany Beach!”
other traveller has booked this property
Living Room From Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room From Loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living Room From Loft
The BEACH!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bethany Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
txgirlinb...
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best accomodations in beautiful Bethany Beach!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We leased a unit from a homeowner at Sea Colony and enjoyed the best of Bethany Beach! Bethany Beach is SO MUCH NICER than Ocean City! Bethany Beach is only a few miles north of Ocean City but it is like a total other world - clean, remote, and family- friendly. The beaches in Bethany Beach are still pristine and family-friendly and the private beaches in Sea Colony are the best of the best in Bethany Beach! Bethany Beach is just the best, relaxing beach vacation that you can find a short drive from D.C. - no drunk, rowdy folks who seem to love Ocean City, no traffic jams on the main beach drag like in Ocean City and no wall-to-wall real estate development (cheesy 1970's condo towers as far as the eye can see) like the kind that has ruined Ocean City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful beaches!
Liked least: Too firm mattress in bedroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanyag_10
Edgewater, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sea Colony in July 2013 on our annual vacation with our friends, our kids and their kids. We stayed at 501 Chesepeak unit, which is the "platinum" level unit. It was extremely well renovated, had a huge beautiful balcony, The amenities at Sea Colony were great. There are several outdoor pools and an indoor pool. The only reason I did not give this all 5 stars is because I would have liked it to be a little more clean. I did see some dust on the furniture and curtains. Also saw mildew stains in the shower that we had to clean off ourselves. When I contacted the front desk to hire maid service they said that it would cost us an additional $120 to clean the unit in the middle of the week. That was a bit disappointing since I would have liked to have the unit cleaned and they really should offer this option for a more reasonable price or do a better job of cleaning in the first place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Renovation, location
Liked least: not that clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Md
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilmington DE
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taylor PA
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PJPILOT
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Most agreeable, but not for tennis !”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Because we arrived after Labor Day, Sea Colony was only 5 % occupied. Stayed in a first floor 1 br 1 bath condo, in excellent shape. Sea Colony land side is a tennis resort, with 4-5 indoor and maybe 7-8 outdoor courts. The tennis center, however, paid little attention to those seeking partners. There was a sign up book, but the resort paid only lip service to it. Our visit was hopefully for the tennis, but there was no support for visiting players, AT ALL ! ! The sign up register had only 3 current listings (of maybe 75) and
only one of the three telephone numbers was a current player. VERY ANNOYING! The resort provided zero assistance. Apparently they may provide assistance before
Labor Day, but not after. The location was excellent, and the area, between Rehobeth and Ocean City provided sufficient
restaraunts...using T A of course. Found another tennis club
a few miles north, Bethany Tennis. They had a 1st come, 1st play function at 8:00 AM Mon,Wed,Fri., which was agreeable enough. Bethany Beach is a scary place to park;
the parking Nazis guard the meters; there are tiny yellow lines that, who could imagine, mean no parking, with an accompanying $30 ticket. B E W A R E ! ! That is how they treat tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Condo. location
Liked least: lack of tennis support
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing