We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, Relaxing Property near the Beach!”

Review of 4201 Volley Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bethany Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve_Jan...
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Needs a Renovation”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I was not happy with this rental even a little bit. The minute we entered we noticed a smell. I couldn't tell of it was the filthy carpet or someone burned vegetables while trying to roast them. The furniture is old and dated. Maybe it was the furniture that smelled. The bedding wasn't much better. Maybe it was the bedding that smelled. We brought our own sheets and the sheets smelled like the condo when we got them home. I washed them immediately to forget the experience. The kitchen was poorly stocked. If I wanted to make a meal, there was nothing to use. Whomever owns this unit must consider a thorough renovation before putting it back on the market. The owner obviously never enters their own property. If the do visit this property and think it is rentable, they're nuts.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sea Colony. Your feedback is very important to us and we sincerely apologize that your condo did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a wonderful stay to all our guests so we take your disappointment seriously. Our plan is to work closely with this homeowner this fall and winter to bring the property up to a more acceptable standard.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience on your next visit to Coastal Delaware.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Bethany Beach hotels

Chris M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great, Relaxing Property near the Beach!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely loved this property! It's located in the Sea Colony Resort so only Sea Colony residents and guests are allowed to use the facilities and amenities. It includes multiple pool access and entry to their private beach space (among other things). There was minimal traffic and you could freely and safely walk and bike along the provided paths in the community. It was relatively quiet and peaceful and our neighbors were respectful of noise level. This house was located near the pond so you could hear the pond and see it from the deck (if you stood and looked out the slats). It even had a resident swan! The deck was private, and at night when it was quieter, you could even hear the ocean if you listened for it. The beach was just about a 15 minute walk from the house. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in our party and it was plenty of room. The furniture might have been dated but it was comfortable and useful. The only thing was the sleeper sofa mattress was pretty bad, but I told ResortQuest and hopefully they will fix it. We thought the bedroom bed was comfortable - I think it depends on what you are used to. The washer/dryer was great because we could throw in small loads whenever we needed laundry done. There were plenty of TV stations and we had no problems with the Wi-Fi/internet speed. There were more than enough cups/dishes/silverware and all the appliances worked. The bathroom was tiny but served its purpose. Overall, the house had a nice, beach feel to it and made a great place to stay for a family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the sofa mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay in Sea Colony's Tennis Community. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation! Thanks again for your comments. We have passed your comments about the sleep sofa mattress along to the owner. We hope you chose ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals for a future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Sea Colony's Tennis Community condo. We have shared your comments about the bed and furnishings with the owner. We hope you chose ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals for your next trip to the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing