We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Cottage Farm
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$312
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
US$107
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Black Horse Hotel(Grassington)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
US$100
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
49
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaward winningbolton abbeymarmaladeshepherd's hutcavendish armsfresh fruit saladbase for visitingb blovely loungelog burnerhome made cakeswarm welcomea wonderful place to staythought of everythingcouple of nightstea coffeeexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Everything about Crown Cottage Farm was a pleasure, from pulling into the generous guest car park to the immaculate bedroom and bathroom. My bathroom was across the landing and I could not believe my eyes! It was as big as, if not bigger than the bedroom, with a lovely deep bath to soak away any aches and troubles. Breakfast was amazing and Liz is so generous in tending to any wish. I can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Crown Cottage Farm Embsay near Skipton has got to be best Bed & Breakfast in North Yorkshire, immaculate comfortable rooms, tea & coffee facilities with home made biscuits and fresh milk. Liz the owner was so welcoming, friendly and helpful and she has just won an award for the best cooked breakfast. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were warmly greeted by Liz and shown to our immaculate ensuite bedroom which was of a very high standard. The welcome tray in our room even included a container of tasty biscuits! Attention to detail was second to none. We had the use of a cosy lounge/dining room. It was lovely to meet Liz's new puppy and her two other dogs. The breakfast was sumptuous and plentiful with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice and plenty of toast to spread Liz's award winning marmalade on. The full english breakfast was extremely tasty. We used the excellent Elm Tree Pub for our evening meal. A big thank you to Liz for being a perfect host. We will certainly be back to visit Crown Cottage farm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Warm welcome and quality hotel standard of accommodation. En suite bedrooms fitted to high standard with TV in every room. Tastefully appointed lgust living room and dining area. Delightful location with spectacular views, lovely walks on the doorstep and easy access to village and Skipton. Liz was perfect host and provided delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driftpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

If you like getting away from the noise of urban life and sampling the rhythms of a smallholding (pigs; chickens; dogs; sheep), Crown Cottage Farm is a lovely example of a homely B&B with personal attention-to-detail. Highlights were the cosy lounge with log-burning stove and the breakfast with landlady Liz Gudgeon's award-winning homemade marmalade. The bacon and sausages were also from her farm-reared pigs and the eggs were from her own free-range chickens, eggs which she also sells locally. Liz is attentive but leaves you to your own devices. The Elm Tree pub is good for evening meals and just a ten-minute walk down Pasture Lane (torches provided by Liz!). Very clean and organised. Immaculate linen and rooms. Great views over the valley to the south and the looming moors at the back. Good base for the Embsay steam railway, Bolton Abbey, Ilkley, Skipton and Wharfedale. A total pleasure from start to finish!

Room Tip: Double, twin and single rooms on offer. Nothing to choose between the double and twin. Depends if you want to be cosily together or get a good night's sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews