We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem ..”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hesket Newmarket, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Munaz75
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolute gem ..”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed in little bay barn twice now and plan to return over the Xmas period , if your after peace and quiet in the middle of the lakes this location is ideal !! Fabulous walks straight from the door a beautiful river running through the back of the property and your free to roam through farmers fields as long as you close the gates and act responsibly .Wildlife is also in abundance , red squirrel will pay you a visit and a family of woodpeckers were present on our last visit , the owner is lovely , very helpful and always there if you need anything , the barn itself is so cosy ideal for cold nights as it has a little wood burner, we were lucky enough to stay in July also the glorious weather meant we were able to spend time in the river swimming and a BBQ,, includes all mod cons sky tv and free wi if , which the kids were pleased about , would highly recommend

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Little Bay Barn.

Thank you for recommending Little Bay Barn to others!

We are delighted to hear you have returned to Little Bay Barn and plan to come back later this year.

We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the property, the facilities available and found the owner to be helpful.

Lakes Cottage Holidays look forward to welcoming you back to Little Bay Barn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review

Little Bay Barn is a delightful property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forwad to welcoming you again in the future
Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flintshire
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wakefield
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co Durham
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
448455280176
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing