We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowcroft Country Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadowcroft Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Ings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This B&B is situated in a small village near Windermere. Our room number 9 overlooked the garage next door and thankfully the widow was double glazed. The room itself was average and the bed was a small double. We felt cold in our room and had to ask the owner to provide heating. The parking was off street, however only suitable for smaller cars. This B&B prides itself with catering for dog owners so if you are not into dogs find somewhere else. The breakfast offered variety and was on par with similar B&Bs in the UK.

Room Tip: The bed in room 9 was a small double which was a tight fit for two adults. The window overlooks a pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    31
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
160
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upminster
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed , with about 16 other people from our local camera club, for 5 nights in this delightful B&B.
It is immaculately kept and very friendly. After 4 great cooked breakfasts I had to go continental for our last meal, for waistline reasons.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brettington-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The meadow Croft is an beautiful place to stay, we arrived to a very warm welcome, the room we stayed in was perfect with a cold size bathroom.
Breakfast was also very good, my partner had veggie breakfast and was surprised how good the sausages were.
Dogs are very welcome!
Will be going back!
Also pub which is in walking distance (2 minutes max) was very good, dogs are welcome in here as well!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvellousMaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridport, dorset
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The lady who owns this guest house is Rosemary. A lovely, natural, friendly lady who seems to have a knack of making you feel so welcome that you dont want to leave! She LOVES dogs too which is great for us dog owners! This is a lovely, well kept guest house with lovely comfy beds, a wonderful breakfast and a lovely host! What more could you ask for?! Excellent! Oh and we were entertained at breakfast by a magician and balloon bender called Dave Hickery....we all came away with a flower shaped bracelet! I said l'd give him a plug! A lovely guy!

Room Tip: Tell them beforehand that you have a dog for good room allocation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deefletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed with Rosemary & Linda over a 4 night break with our disabled, frail father. Rosemary & Linda did everything they could to accommodate us. Flexibility, friendly & a can-do attitude to helping us give our dad a holiday in the Lakes. The breakfasts were superbly cooked, the crockery was spotless with an emphasis on quality. I cannot speak highly enough of this B&B or the owners. The disabled facilities were everything we could wish for & more. The feel & smell of clean linen is unmistakable as you you relax in the comfortable beds. Simpy perfect. I've already booked again & have no hesitation in recommending this superb guest house & the lovely, lovely Rosemary.

Room Tip: I tried rooms 2, (disabled facility) 4 & 8. All were outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed in the Meadowcroft Bed & Breakfast for several years now whilst on business in the Lake District.Rosemary and Linda just amaze me,with there welcoming charm and helpfulness.The rooms are of a good size and modern facilities.Breakfast choice is basically what you would like to eat.The have good WIFI connection which is important nowadays.Yes thank another goods night sleep.This is a place you need to try if your in the area.

Room Tip: You need to ask for a room with a bath as most of the rooms have showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveed_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Meadowcroft Country Guest House for a couple nights this week and we have rarely had as good an experience anywhere before! Super stay in a delightful room with excellent power shower in the bathroom over roomy bath. Breakfast was delicious and Rosemary a terrific host, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her excellent staff. All-in-all a tremendous experience and we would DEFINATELY stay there again! 5* experience!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ings
0.0 mi away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Watermill Inn & Brewing Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hill
The Hill
#3 of 5 in Ings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parsonage House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowcroft Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowcroft Country Guest House

Property: Meadowcroft Country Guest House
Address: Ings LA8 9PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowcroft Country Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer bed and breakfast accommodation for most group visitors. Our guests will have a large identified parking space at the entrance to the property and ramped entrance door. We have two ground floor double rooms making us one of the best Lake District bed and breakfast providers for disabled people. Meadowcroft overlooks hills and fells in an area of outstanding natural beauty and provides a superb base from which to explore the Lake District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meadowcroft Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing