We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bay Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Dewey(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Esta Motels I(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Dewey(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Hotel(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Leaf Hotel(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellbuoy Motel(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
477
148
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
148
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boardssmall kitchenwatching the sunsetcrabpool sidetwo blockswithin walking distancegreat place to stayclean roomsshort walk to the beachnice poolget awaymany yearsmid weekcoffee makergirls weekendwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We just recently returned from 5 nights at the Bay Resort. We had a bayside room, way better than poolside. Everyone working there was very courteous. The room was spacious enough with a king bed and a pullout for our son. The pullout wasn't exactly the most comfortable but he survived. We were on the second floor which could be a bit of a hassle for families with small children or older adults as there is no elevator. The view is beautiful and the bay is very quiet even when the neighbours are 2 restaurants but we heard nothing from there at all. The room had a fridge, microwave, 3 burner stove, pots, dishes, cutlery, coffee maker and a toaster. They even give you dishwashing soap. You can eat in if you want. Very convenient. Went to the Rusty Rudder for the buffet, worth every penny. Great views here of the bay as well. Went over to Ed's on the main drag for some cheap sea food. It was OK, they make their own crabcakes or so they said.
Its a five minute walk to the beach, but its worth it. It was fairly busy but we were not there on the weekend when it might get busier.
Some good deals up at the outlet mall up on route one.
We also went to golf in the area, played the Rookery. Good deal at twilight, but the course is very ordinary and was very beat up as they have not had much rain recently. I guess they can't do much about that. Go to Baywood for twilight, but you have to phone at 6 am the morning of to book a tee time.
All in all, I would recommend Dewey Beach to everyone. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

We stayed at the hotel one time before and enjoyed our stay so we decided to stay again.This stay was even more enjoyable.The people at the front desk were very nice and accommodating.The rooms were very clean and the maid service was great. I recommend a bayfront room the views were beautiful. Enjoyed the sunsets. My son spent hours crabbing with a few other boys and we were able to watch from our room.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank deedee9470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We stayed at the Bay Resort for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend. We had our sons with us (age 14 and 11).
The hotel is a standard beach hotel. the room was very clean and the good size refridgerator is a plus. Our room faced the bay which was very pretty. The folks at the front desk were super friendly . We asked for a few extra pillows which were delivered immediately. The gentleman also gave us some good restaurant tips etc. The beach is a few block walk and there are several places to eat etc within walking distance (Grotto pizza, rita's etc).
Maybe it was just the weekend we were there (holiday) but the whole town was filled with young people intent on drinking all hours of the day and night. The first day we arrived, there was a group of young girls doing beer bongs by the pool. Another group played football in the morning while drinking beer. There are 2 nightclubs very close so there were often intoxicated young people wandering the streets. one day we watched two drunk young women fall off the dock into the bay (it's very shallow) and they could not get back out. It was really disgusting.
Trust me, my husband and I like to drink and party as well, but this was out of hand. after a while even my kids (who thought the antics were funny at first) got tired of drunks everywhere. Surprisingly, the room was fairly quiet and I only heard noice in the hallways once. The party crowd left beer cans, pizza boxes etc all over the grassy area, which the hotel always cleaned up very quickly.
So of course, this is not the hotel's fault. Just think twice if you are traveling with young kids etc as this is quite a party town. Rehoboth Beach is much more family friendly in my opinion.

Overall, I would definitely visit the Bay Resort again, just maybe not on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyJM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Everything you advertise in your brochure and on your website is 100% true. The rooms and pool are very clean, the bayside view spectacular, the parking convenient. Shirley and Dan both very pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank m0m24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

The Bay Resort Motel at Dewey Beach is a decent place for a stop over for a quick visit to the beach (1-2 days). We got to this place when we decided last minute to go to Deway from DC and decided to follow the advice from the TripAdvisor community (where the motel is ranked #1).

We found that the reviews we read in TripAvisor were true. The place is well mantained (is has been renovated recently), has a good standard of cleanness and is relatively quiet, despite being close to some noisy bars and discos.

Being a motel, the place doesn't serve breakfast, but has a small kitchenette, what is be a great help. The hotel is walking distance to the beach (4 blocks), though is not exactly BY the beach.

Each room comes with two queen beds, quite comfortable, actually. There's also a small balcony at each room, which can be facing either the bay or the pool. There's a 20$ extra fee for the view to the bay,which is worth paying.

Finally, we would like to state the the personnel at the motel is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bataltieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews