We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharky's Grill

Sharky's Grill
Ranked #18 of 43 Restaurants in Dewey Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had the pleasure of making Sharky's acquaintance on my second trip to this great spot for sandwiches. Love the owner's commitment to providing a great spot and great experience for his guests.

Excited to try the Cuban, which they are known for, but I have to say the breakfast sandwich on monster English muffin is worth the stop on its own. Moderately priced, but the commitment to quality ingredients and preparation are worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Delco17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    18
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Try the crab melt! It's delicious!! We also had the crab wrap, which was great! Perfect small ocean town place to eat!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank picruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's True!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Met Mr Sharky upon our arrival and he told us about his menu. Said his burgers would be one of the best we've ever had. Darned if he wasn't right. In addition to that, the fries and onion rings were pretty awesome too. It's not fancy (you sit on a covered porch) but you gotta try this place. It's true Mr. Sharky, thanks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, DE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“UNIQUE IN DEWEY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I love popping into this place for breakfast after a beach walk in Dewey. The proprietor, Sharky, is usually there to greet people, kids and dogs, with a dog biscuit ready for your dog. It is really a laid pack fun place to hang for breakfast. You walk up to a service window and order your food, grab a cup of complimentary coffee, then grab a table and wait for the staff to call your name. A personal favorite of mine is the breakfast burrito. I order it with crab, and it very reasonably priced at around $9. Also, it can be shared by two if you're not starved-- just add some tater tots and you're good to go. I also shared the cinnamon roll once with friends and it was tasty. This place is popular with locals and visitor alike. Not too crowded early in the day but on weekends after 9am, be prepared to wait awhile and you will probably be sharing a table with other people (and dogs).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank surfandturf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
551 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great for pets, so so food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Spent a day at the Dewey Beach in Delaware, this place was right next to the exit where we come out of the beach.

If you have a pet, this place is convenient, because there are picnic table outside, the pet can actually go in, it is like a shed really. The menu is typically seaside fare, Fried Shrimp, chips, wraps, sandwiches etc with seafood as main theme.

If you don't eat chips, they will give you a bottle of water and a packet of crisps, but charge the same price.

It is no gourmet food, but it is convenient by the beach and fast and pets are welcome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Superlegalbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharky's Grill also viewed

 
Dewey Beach, DE
 

Been to Sharky's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing