We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO SERVICE”

Hammerheads Dockside
Ranked #16 of 44 Restaurants in Dewey Beach
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hammerheads Dockside a Coastal State of Mind. Live bands 7 days a week, coastal dishes, coastal cocktails, amazing sunsets and swaying palm trees, will put you in you in a that state of mind
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NO SERVICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We went for lunch today and were seated promptly. After waiting 20 minutes without service of any kind, we left. The owner/manager must not read all of the comments about poor service we've seen here and elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grandbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croydon,PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Try the fish tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Not only was the scenery awesome so was the food. We had Buffalo tots. Picture tater tots smothered with Buffalo sauce and Crumbled Blue cheese. Although it was an appetizer I selected the Fish Tacos. They were made with Blackened Mahi Mahi and topped with creamy chipotle sauce and salsa on the side. Also, try the orange crushes. They're delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigmick318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Management, pay attention!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

OK, second visit. Great food and wonderful setting. Your wait staff is going to kill your business. They are rude and don't have any training and are going to tank you. Ya gotta step up and take control before you lose what you got.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank healthkare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Waterfront dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

There are very few waterfrfont places to dine in the Rehoboth Beach area but this is one and the view is great. It is a deep water marina ( again unusual in the area ) so there is a nice collection of boats to look at...the breeze off the Indian River Bay is great...the food is good "bar" food...must try the tater totts....one should not miss this restaurant.....server was friendly but slow

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennisnrehoboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food ok, service lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We ate here on a Friday night - go there around 5 and were seated at a picnic table outside in the sand. Party of 8. This place is at the marina so the scenery is nice.

Our waitress was a space cadet who could only seem to take half the tables order at a time and she seemed very distracted. Shortly after we came, a band started playing and it was super loud, which the kids did not like.

ONce the food came, it was pretty good, standard bar type food. I had the wings and some bacon cheddar tator tots, both of which were good. My husband had the tuna wrap and wasn't a huge fan. Overall I think the place is ok, but I wouldn't make a special effort to eat here. Better for people looking to hang out and drink and maybe have some appetizers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paclarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammerheads Dockside also viewed

 

Been to Hammerheads Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing