We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gold Leaf Hotel(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dewey(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellbuoy Motel(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Marina Suites(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Dewey(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Resort(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Esta Motels I(Dewey Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
622
268
124
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
268
124
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolque pasasalt waterfree breakfastacross the streetoff seasonsitting arearusty rudderfrench toasthot breakfastthe breakfast areaparking lothotel guestsfitness centeroatmealfresh fruitking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,070 - 1,075 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our daughter was just married 10/12/2013 in Dewey Beach and we had booked 30 rooms at Hyatt Place. Even though the hotel just opened 3 weeks prior, everything was wonderful. You couldn't ask for better staff, everyone that we encountered were friendly, professional and extremely helpful with whatever our guests needed. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast that is included in your stay. If you need to plan an event there we dealt with Mary Beth Furjanic-Barbic who was the best to deal with, very professional, kept in constant contact with us and so pleasant to talk to. The grooms parents also booked The Cove through MaryBeth for the rehearsal dinner which was excellent as well.

Room Tip: There is a pool and workout area that looked great but didn't have any time to use either one.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

First time at a Hyatt with our football team. This is a 5 star facility décor was fabulous beds comfortable and customer service was outstanding, being that hotel has only been open for 2 weeks. Special thanks to Helen, Mary Beth, Dave (chef), Dave and Chris. Thank you all for our team work in making our visit a pleasant one to Hyatt. Will visit Hyatt again if ever in Dewey Beach DE. NSU Football

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NSU B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I stayed there two nights in October 2013 and it deserves 5 stars once their problems are resolved. Their website did not allow the government rate and upon arrival they could not reduce the price because it was blocked by Hotels.com. Hint: never reserve via Hotels.com - always call the hotel directly for better rate. The TV had problems for 1 1/2 days and we were unable to take a shower due to no water pressure (just a trickle).

Room Tip: Check shower water pressure before unpacking
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeniorTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

After a tricky check-in, I couldn't be happier than our stay at this wonderful hotel. From an amazing room with 2 comfortable queen beds and an awesome couch that pulled out to a bed, to an big HD TV with over 50 HD channels, the room was awesome. The shower was also nice - big and exquisite with new, fluffy towels.

The breakfast was fantastic - 2 types of eggs, French toast, pastries, cold and hot cereal and bagels could make anyone happy. My children were thrilled by the indoor pool and the ability to walk to the Rusty Rudder for dinner and one block to the ocean. It was also a quick 5-minute drive to the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk.

When we're in Rehoboth Beach for a baseball tournament again, we know exactly where we'll be staying - Hyatt Place in Dewey Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdk104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here to attend Wings and Wheels at Sussex County Airport. We were very happy with the suite, the helpful staff and stayed an extra night to enjoy the great weather.
We are already planning next year's trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews