We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Room & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hyatt Place Dewey Beach is beautiful and clean. I booked a double queen and was pleasantly surprised with the large sitting area which divided the sleeping area with a frosted glass partition. The bathroom was spacious. One dislike in the bathroom, the faucet is too close to the back of the sink and water doesn't just go in the basin. Also, the glass bathroom door was a bit difficult to open from the inside when closed the whose way.

The staff is beyond exceptional and accommodating. The complimentary breakfasts cannot be beat. A variety of juices, milk, coffee and tea along with eggs, french toast, muffins, fruits, yogurts and breads for toasting were served during my stay.

I did not get to utilize the salt water pool, however I noted it was rather shallow at the deepest point.

The biggest "issue" I have with the hotel is the underground parking area that leads into the lobby area which is raised about one inch. I fell walking in to retrieve a luggage carrier. There are no markings to indicate the pavement is raised. I reported the fall (the following day) to a front desk employee and she assured me she knew the area in which I referred and would let management know. It was not requested of me to fill out any paperwork.

I would definitely recommend Hyatt Place Dewey to friends and family based on the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 146, not a great view as a it faced another hotel and parking lot. To be honest, I w...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adina3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms are modern with a nice couch sitting area that converts into a a sleeper sofa, comfortable beds and alot of extras. Such as free high speed internet, nice size desk with a great desk chair for the business traveler. A large flat screen tv that you can connect you computer or other personal devices to. An indoor salt water pool and gym. On the bay and one block from the beach. The Staff is friendly and helpfull. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection and the food was very good. The hotel adds personal touches to make each guest stay unique and special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hyatt Place is very new, It is located in the Ruddertown Complex in Dewey, and as such, it is in the middle of the action in Dewey.
The hotel itself is very nice, parking below the Hotel on ground level. The rooms are spacious with sitting area, good sized bath and very comfortable bed with great pillows. Included in the room were an iron, ironing board and hairdryer. Also included is a safe and small fridge. In spite of earlier reviews, I found the water pressure very adequate for showers etc.
The hotel also includes a complete breakfast that includes coffee, teas, juices, hot and cold cereal, breads and bagels (toaster), fruit and on the days we were there scrambled eggs, sausage and french toast.
The staff from top to bottom were friendly and very helpful and informative.
I have given the hotel a four star rating instead of a five star only because of the temperature control in the rooms. I mean, the windows cannot be opened so you are at the mercy of the HVAC system for climate control. We found the room warm and a bit stuffy even with the AC on when sleeping.
In spite of the climate control issues, I will return. It really is a nice property

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllBoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs. We enjoyed the pool. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in a high quality hotel that adds the personal touches to make the stay unique.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent the weekend at this hotel in Dewey Beach. We needed to get away from DC and go sit on the beach and chill. This place was perfect. It is not on the beach but its only a five minute walk away across the street. The hotel is brand new and of course in excellent condition. The staff is excellent as well. Very helpful. We got a double queen and it was great. I love hotels that offer double queens. The room had a nice pull out sofa that is great for relaxing in the room. The rooms don't have any decent water views but the hotels amenities more than make up for that. Great saline pool, hot breakfast, and nice lobby. The only problem we had was that the glass door to the bathroom requires a real good effort to open and close. Its a nice design that is poorly executed. Probably be better if they just had put a regular door. We are not crazy about the "strip" in Dewey and we preferred to have dinner in Rehoboth. But the beach was great and quiet at this time of year. If we go back to Dewey again we certainly would stay here especially in the off season. We have come in the summer and not sure if we would stay here during peak times. The whole area can get too crowded for our tastes during the peak season. But I am sure this property would be a great choice.

Room Tip: We loved the double queen room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our daughter was just married 10/12/2013 in Dewey Beach and we had booked 30 rooms at Hyatt Place. Even though the hotel just opened 3 weeks prior, everything was wonderful. You couldn't ask for better staff, everyone that we encountered were friendly, professional and extremely helpful with whatever our guests needed. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast that is included in your stay. If you need to plan an event there we dealt with Mary Beth Furjanic-Barbic who was the best to deal with, very professional, kept in constant contact with us and so pleasant to talk to. The grooms parents also booked The Cove through MaryBeth for the rehearsal dinner which was excellent as well.

Room Tip: There is a pool and workout area that looked great but didn't have any time to use either one.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

First time at a Hyatt with our football team. This is a 5 star facility décor was fabulous beds comfortable and customer service was outstanding, being that hotel has only been open for 2 weeks. Special thanks to Helen, Mary Beth, Dave (chef), Dave and Chris. Thank you all for our team work in making our visit a pleasant one to Hyatt. Will visit Hyatt again if ever in Dewey Beach DE. NSU Football

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NSU B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
356 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dewey Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Address: 1301 Coastal Hwy, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2416
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range: £78 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dewey Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from the Atlantic Ocean, the Hyatt Place Dewey Beach combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience in the Rehoboth Beach/Dewey Beach area. Located footsteps from the Rehoboth Bay, guests can enjoy Delaware's most stunning sunsets from the decks of two of Dewey Beach's most popular seasonal restaurants, Que Pasa and The Lighthouse. The adjacent Baycenter and Cove provide 13,000 square feet of event space for corporate retreats, social gatherings and family reunions. The Hyatt Place Dewey Beach is the perfect destination with something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Dewey Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing