We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff is top notch”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for four nights at the property as part of a conference that was in town. Staff was great. Anything that we needed - they took care of. Great folks and great property. We will definitely stay again when back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dan R,

We are thankful that your group's needs were met to your satisfaction! It was a pleasure to serve your group and to get to meet so many of your colleagues. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Many thanks,


Chris Strouss
General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    232
    108
    33
    28
See reviews for
370
292
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I wanted to introduce my lab to the beach and searched for dog friendly hotels in VA, MD, and DE. Most of the pet friendly hotels looked a little run-down. I'm a bit of a clean-freak and hate the old flowery comforters and others "comforts" that can get dirty and nasty very quickly.

I was thrilled to see the reviews and photos of Hyatt Place with nice white bed coverings, and a modern,clean look and feel. The staff I dealt with were all friendly and helpful, the room was spotless. There's affordable food and drink for purchase onsite. A nice, generous breakfast is included in the price and it includes egg sandwiches, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, waffles and more. The bay is right outside the hotel and the beach is just across the street. I stayed the evening of the 12th and noticed what looked like a nice, fun bar/restauant/shopping place right next door. They were putting the final touches on it, but it looks like a fun place to hang out, right on the bay next to jet ski rentals.

Be careful with "no cancellation" reservations. It's not worth the $10/night savings. I ended up having to leave early and they were firm about not refunding the second night. I'd recommend paying the regular refundable rate because you never know what may happen. Dewey Beach is a nice family, pet friendly beach and the Hyatt Place was a great place to stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor - very convenient to everything and easy to come and co out the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Susan R,

Thank you for noticing the modern styles that our Hyatt Place attempts to provide! We try to be on the cutting edge in all aspects of our industry, from our room design to our full service free breakfast with a great variety of menu options. We try to set our standards as high as possible!

We are fortunate to have a wide variety of options for food and entertainment nearby, and it will be soon that "East of Maui" will be providing so many services as far as kayaking, paddleboarding, and other intiguing water activities that will keep many guests pursuing the thrills of our local waterways!

Thank you again for such a wonderful review!

Sincerely,


Chris Strouss
General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

we spent 2 nights on end of April, 2014, front desk people are so friendly and so welcoming, hotel is small but neat, clean and new. the pool is warm, it's not that big but it was enough for us (actually it wouldn't if just 15 more people decided to swim at the same time), the room was big (2 queens and a sofa bed) it could sleep 6 adults comfortably, breakfast is included, it was really wonderful, a lot of variety and delicious. the hotel is near the beach (3-4 min. walking).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mounirny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Mounimy,

Our team is glad you enjoyed your time with us! You definitely took full advantage of your photography skills with the wonderful pictures you posted, great work!

Thankfully, our room design is very condusive to accomodating up to six guests in many rooms in a very comfortable manner. Our oversized rooms break from select service tradition and give us all what we like in a hotel room, SPACE!

Thank you for the kind words for our team. Our team members are driven to provide our guests with great experiences they can rave about all the way home. We hope every day that we get just that much better at perfecting that goal!

Many thanks,


Chris Strouss
General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family of four and our dog stayed here last weekend for a softball tournament. We arrived at 8pm and were given our room keys. We went to our room and the card wouldn't work, so back we went to the front desk. The front desk attendant reissued new cards and we went back to try them... still wouldn't work, so back AGAIN to the front desk. An engineer came to the room to reprogram the door lock to no avail. We were all hungry and tired from a long drive and in a bad mood because we couldn't get into a room. We were finally switched to another room and got to settle in at 9:30pm. Everyone at the hotel was willing to help, but no one had any answers, so it was frustrating.
The room itself was beautiful. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was large, however I opened one of the doors at the end of the hall to take our dog outside and found a large pile of drywall dust all over the carpet.
The breakfast was the best part for sure. Really delicious and plenty of choices.
In the hotel's defense, the manager did reduce our rate quite a bit for the first night's stay because of the key debacle. All in all, it wasn't a bad stay, but I didn't feel it was a good value considering the rack rate is somewhere around $300 a night. For that kind of money, I would expect 4 star accommodations, which these were not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FourInMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
FourInMaryland,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was met with initial strife and realize your hopes of relaxation after a long day were instead met with frustration.

Our team strives to overachieve in all aspects, providing the purposeful service necessary to compliment all of our amenities and helping our guests feel as if they got their money's worth. It also takes a keen eye and constructive criticism to let us know what areas we need to work on, and we thank you for bringing such issues to our attention.

Our Engineering staff diligently focuses on maintaining all physical aspects of our property to near perfect levels, thus preventing issues in the future like the ones you've encountered.

We do hope you'll find an opportunity to visit with us again. Our team looks forward to providing the purposeful service that will keep you coming back!

Many thanks,


Chris Strouss
General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked a quick trip to Dewey Beach and wanted to stay at the new Hyatt Place. What a great hotel choice. We liked the location with nearby things to do.The hotel is lovely, it's new and very clean. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. We enjoyed a great complimentary hot buffet breakfast. It had a lot of variety and the food quality was really good. The staff are really terrific.They are very friendly and want to make sure that you enjoy your stay. An important feature in today's business. We would definitely stay here again and are looking forward to our next repeat visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Debbie R,

It was a pleasure getting to spend time with you and your husband! Keith mentioned he spoke with you at length and that he is definitely looking forward to seeing you both again.

We are glad you came away with so many kind opinions about our property, and the area! Hopefully when you return you'll be able to take advantage of the newly re-opened Que Pasa which sits just to our west. Finer Mexican cuisine dare not be found in the area! Great place for a sunset as well!

Many thanks,


Chris Strouss
General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rooms are beautiful, spacious and tranquil. There is room for everything. The staff are genuinely helpful and available. The breakfast buffet offers unique choices with a variety of options and selections are altered everyday. The lobby is beautiful with several locations for a group get together or a private nook. My stay here is for business purposes but I will definitely return with family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takamochichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Takamochichi,

We are excited to hear that you plan to return with your family. Fortunately, being located where we are, our Hyatt Place has the advantage of serving many business-stay travelers and family travelers alike. Thankfully, our full service breakfast and amenities are advantageous to all!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Many thanks,


Chris Strouss
General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited with our dogs, and everyone on staff was very helpful and eager to assist us with anything. The breakfast in the lobby was very good...especially for being included with the price of the room. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swhalen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Swhalen13,

We are very grateful that your stay was worth posting about! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and your four-legged friend! We know many travelers love to bring their animals along on vacation, fortunately Dewey Beach and Rehoboth are very pet-friendly areas! Popular eateries like Grotto's even allow for pets to dine alongside their owners!

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

SIncerely,


Chris Strouss
General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
347 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
2.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dewey Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Property: Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Address: 1301 Coastal Hwy, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2416
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dewey Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from the Atlantic Ocean, the Hyatt Place Dewey Beach combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience in the Rehoboth Beach/Dewey Beach area. Located footsteps from the Rehoboth Bay, guests can enjoy Delaware's most stunning sunsets from the decks of two of Dewey Beach's most popular seasonal restaurants, Que Pasa and The Lighthouse. The adjacent Baycenter and Cove provide 13,000 square feet of event space for corporate retreats, social gatherings and family reunions. The Hyatt Place Dewey Beach is the perfect destination with something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Dewey Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing