We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed only one night, but it was a great stay with our family. If we had more time we would have stayed another day. The hotel is very close to the beach, but you do have to walk a block. It is however, right on the bay and you can eat at one of the restaurants on the bay. We spend both days at the beach, but we took the trolley to Rehoboth fro dinner.
We did use the pool on both days and the breakfast was very nice. This is a nice modern place to stay in Dewey Beach. If I ever get the chance I will return.

Room Tip: Nice and Modern for the beach in Deleware
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Steinbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest for one night. Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Although it was a short visit for you, we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the time spent here. We hope you do get the chance to return as we look forward to having you.

Take care,

Eric González
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I visited the Hyatt Place at Dewey Beach on June 13th-15th with my family: 6&9 year old, husband, and dog. There was plenty of space to unpack and store our luggage. Our dog crate did get in the way a little bit (couldn't store this away too well) - but otherwise, the room was spacious enough. The hotel does not have "nice views" but is a short walk from the beach. The staff was super friendly - we ordered some dinner when we arrived - just some salad and soup - it took a long time to prepare, but I was chatting with the staff and other customers along the way so it was a nice wait. Because we brought our dog, I think they put us in a 'dog section' of the hotel - at least I could hear other dogs from the other rooms in the hallway. I couldn't hear them when I was in my room though. However, there was a noise disturbance two doors down that woke up my husband in the middle of the night. The staff (and police) did their best to resolve. Hotel had good wifi. We plan to go again - it was nice to have a vacation with the dog and not have to send her to an expensive kennel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMarisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your visit in the middle of June. We are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy some time together in Dewey Beach. The Dewey / Rehoboth area certainly offers something for everyone, including dogs. If you get a chance, be sure to visit us in the fall as there are many festivities happening here that time of year. We apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered. Our team strives to accommodate all of our valued guests so that all may enjoy a great time while away from home. Thanks for mentioning the efforts and friendliness of our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you with us again.

See you soon,

Eric González
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Though our mini vacation was rainy and soggy. We had a very comfortable stay at Hyatt Place. Thanks to the indoor pool the kids had fun and we didn't have to hear the "Im Bored" all day long. It would have been nice if they would have had a jacuzzi with the indoor pool and more pool side seating. The breafast was good and fresh. The sfaff was very nice. They had everything you need even though they don't have a full service restaurant you won't go hungry they also have a nice little bar. The location is great for getting to the beach and bay. I would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: There are no rooms facing water, that was a bummer. But you'll spend most of your time out on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DoubleRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for the compliments of our hotel! We value your feedback and are happy to hear that in spite of the rain, your family was able to enjoy your time away from home. Our indoor pool is certainly a nice way to entertain the kids on rainy days. Guests also visit the nearby Tanger shopping Outlets, restaurants, and Movie Theater nearby. Our team strives to provide the best possible service to all of our valued guests. We look forward to having you again.

Thanks Again,

Eric González
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed in many hotels across the country. Most of them have poor service. we were glad u were only steps from the beach, From the moment we checked in and drank that amazing cucumber water that I am now craving so bad. The rooms were incredible, the housekeeping was wonderful and the big bathrooms were nothing like you get in any other hotel. We really did not use the pool as it looked like many people didn't but we figured if there was a day that was rainy, we at least had the indoor pool. We love the fact that your hotel offers a full breakfast instead of a continental breakfast served by other hotels. The food was really good. The entire week we were there it was beautiful and sunny without a drop of rain. Your hotel comes highly rated! There is nothing more I can say but that I miss it already.

Room Tip: From what I could see......EVERY room was a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phillies4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you return. Our freshly cut cucumber water awaits you in our lobby along with our complimentary full breakfast buffet each morning. Your feedback and your business means a lot to us!

Thanks again,

Eric González
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed with three friends at this lovely hotel for the Fourth of July weekend to hit up the beaches and bars nearby and like every American, celebrate and have fun!! We are NOT a rowdy group but we were given three "noise violations" because some other guests thought we were too loud at 8pm, 9pm (before we left to go out) and 2am (when we got home). It was 4 th of July and at 8pm were singing god bless America, so we felt it was a little ridiculous to be told to be quiet. Nice hotel, morning breakfast, clearly full of families who want to hear a pin drop, an indoor pool that usually had kids in it, and apparently the walls are made of paper.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Travelchic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed Sunday into Monday June 8-9. I had no problem making a one night reservation. The room was ready a few minutes late, they had several check-outs on Sunday, plus they were assisting a customer who's car battery had died, poor family. So I had a drink. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice, my view looked to the street/beach. no noise could be heard from the sidewalk below. The breakfast was good and filling. I went on my way to tour the DeBraak in Lewes. Great stay. I will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liphsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is located across the road from the ocean so you have to walk a little ways to the beach but it's not bad. It only took about 5 minutes to drive to Rehoboth Beach (and there is a shuttle that goes back and forth between Rehoboth and Dewey) so overall location was good. The hotel itself was nice but as the other reviews state the walls are thin and you can hear a lot. Also, for some reason they didn't provide the little bottle of lotion you normally would get along with shampoo and conditioner. The room was plenty big enough for a couple days with friend for a beach trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachele623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
359 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
0.5 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dewey Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Address: 1301 Coastal Hwy, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2416
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range: £71 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dewey Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from the Atlantic Ocean, the Hyatt Place Dewey Beach combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience in the Rehoboth Beach/Dewey Beach area. Located footsteps from the Rehoboth Bay, guests can enjoy Delaware's most stunning sunsets from the decks of two of Dewey Beach's most popular seasonal restaurants, Que Pasa and The Lighthouse. The adjacent Baycenter and Cove provide 13,000 square feet of event space for corporate retreats, social gatherings and family reunions. The Hyatt Place Dewey Beach is the perfect destination with something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dewey Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing