We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Nearby Hotels
Gold Leaf Hotel(Dewey Beach)
US$147
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Dewey(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dewey(Dewey Beach)
US$112
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Esta Motels I(Dewey Beach)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Hotel(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Resort(Dewey Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Esta Motels IV(Dewey Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
622
268
124
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
268
124
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolque pasasalt waterfree breakfastacross the streetoff seasonsitting arearusty rudderfrench toasthot breakfastthe breakfast areaparking lothotel guestsfitness centeroatmealfresh fruitking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place-Dewey Beach from 8/10-8/15. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff went above and beyond at the front desk as well as at the breakfast area.
The breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts that I have had included with our room stay.
Fresh coffee, juices milks,fresh fruit,yogurt, cereals,eggs,sausage, toast and on alternating days waffles or french toast and oatmeal or chipped beef. Everything was fresh and hot. A large variety for a "free" breakfast.
The beach is a short 1/2 block away. The beaches are also free which is a nice plus.
5 restaurants literally right behind and in front of the Hyatt. Within walking distance of stores. Happy hour sunsets are a must at either Que Pasa or The Rusty Rudder.
The hotel also had laundry which is an added plus if you don't like going home with dirty laundry.
Free wi-fi plus there is a computer area with printer if needed.
Not sure why one of the reviewers didn't have the 'beach feel" because the hotel is right smack in the middle of Dewey with the bay directly behind and the beach 2 minutes away.
Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing outside. Funtown Pier a wonderful experience for little ones. Great rides and very reasonable prices!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dtl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Dewey Beach as your vacation spot. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as full a.m skillet breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi for the five days that you were with us. The sunsets at Que Pasa are certainly a must. Our hotel is in a prime location near many restaurants, close to shopping, and in between the bay and the ocean. We look forward to your return!

Thanks again,

Eric González
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a very pleasant experience at the Hyatt Place in Dewey Beach for our recent 3 day meeting conference. Wanting a change from the city board room we went for the beach.. From the staff in the am, through out the day and the evening, their staff made us feel like we were guests in "their"house. Always asking if there was anything esle they could do.... It's hard to find that consistance during a busy time in the resorts... Like shopping in retail and asking the sales clerk at 5:00 pm on Christmas Eve to help to pick out a wardrobe for your wife...and the sales clerk is ready to clock out after a 10 hour day.... a staff member at the hotel was getting ready to leave, saw the front desk was busy, yet catered to my assoiciate's and my request to make 2 cafe lattes..and suggested we at least split a reese peanut butter cookie with the lattes... and we did it was so goood. That person could have put it on the otehr staff.. but didn't...The meeting space for our meetings was perfect size and set up was completed well in advance for our staff to enter and set up our materials for the meeting..as well as each day. the space was refreshed as if we did not use the space prior. We had our 3 day intinerary in place before arrival with end of day activities and dinners for
"non meeting" time planned out thanks to the help of the Cartering Manager, MaryBeth Furjanic.
She suggested from the beginning of our planning, ideas that would be useful for team building time as well as the meeting day timeline and called restaurants in the area who would accomodate our group to see what else Dewey had to offer.. She was great to work with and so intune to our needs. The hotel was clean although some sand here and there.. but we were at the beach....Just loved the flexibility of taking a walk on the beach just steps away from the hotel and enjoying the bay sunsets behind the hotel. We did not try the restaurants on the property but hope to next time.. we will be back. Big Thanks to the Hyatt Place staff for making our meeting time workable, but most importantly enjoyable..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Dewey Beach as the location to host your conference. Aside from the leisurely beach travel, our hotel along with the Bay Center, has over 9,000 square feet of space that can accommodate weddings, anniversaries, family reunions, corporate gatherings and many other events. We are certainly a great alternative to the “city board room.” I am happy to hear that MaryBeth helped you along every step of the way during your event. She takes pride in doing so as well as our staff in ensuring we exceed the expectations of all of our guests. Thank you for your kind post and we look forward to having you return.

Yours in Hospitality,

Eric González
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I visited this hotel twice this summer; once with my wife and two daughters, and after a great experience, I recommended it to a group of friends who took heed to the advice. I must say that on both occasions, two different types of visits, this hotel exceeded my expectations!! The breakfast was phenomenal with the variety of foods they offer. The breakfast staff in the morning on both occasions seemed to be slammed with what looked like hundreds of people, yet the staff maintained the buffet and still had time to walk around the room to greet guests with a smile. I was impressed. The front desk staff were amazingly accommodating and friendly, and while checking in and asking for food recommendations in the area, the General Manager (Chris? Maybe) made it a point to stop and acknowledge my daughters and suggest locations that they would also enjoy. (Michi's was great btw) She seemed very knowledgable of the area and gave us a list of attractions in the area. I was very impressed with that encounter as I don't often get to meet the GM's when traveling. Overall, it was a great stay. Close to the beach, great indoor pool, rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff was great. Couldn't choose a better place to stay when visiting the beach. We will return!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you! We are happy to hear that after a wonderful visit, you returned. As you experienced, we look forward to exceeding all of the expectations of our guests. We strive on creating an atmosphere where guests feel welcomed and can count on our staff to guide them while away from home. Your compliments of our staff have been shared. Chris Strouss, our GM leads by example and I am happy to hear that she provided you with recommendations that were accommodating to you and your family. We look forward to your return.

Thanks again,

Eric González
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a great place to stay in Dewey Beach. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful. They put on a huge free feed at breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, coffee......and it's quite good. I did not bring my dog but I love that they take pets on the 1st floor. The only downside is the paper thin walls in the guest rooms. It didn't bother me but other guests complained. There are big TVs in the rooms, internet throughout the hotel and a small bar. I would absolutely stay there again, it is 1/2 block from a small but fun Bay beach and 2 blocks from a lovely beach on the ocean. It's a perfect location that is also near restaurants and shopping. I got a special deal through AAA that was a big savings. There is no minimum stay like many other hotels in this area.

Room Tip: I requested an exterior room on the third floor away from the elevators and the hotel was able to give me this room in high season even though I was only staying for 2 nights.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review about our hotel. Many of our valued guests enjoy our breakfast as it provides a great variety. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it at a reasonable rate at a time where there weren’t any minimum stay restrictions. We appreciate the time you have taken to post about all the great amenities our hotel offers in an effort to provide our guests with the best possible getaway. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thanks,

Eric González
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The good- new hotel, nice rooms, good bathroom, wide well-lit hallways, some underground parking, love the couches in the room; pet friendly and most pet rooms are on the first floor. Our room is quiet.

The bad- first room they gave us was an inside room which felt like a dungeon- apparently there are many of them; breakfast was ok, with decent coffee, but missing the nice breakfast sandwiches most HP hotels have- tomorrow we will go out to breakfast

the ugly- no outdoor space- even though we are near the bay and the beach, this hotel could be anywhere. The lobby has almost zero natural light, and the indoor pool is similar- it feels like it is in a large closet and NO ONE was there at 4pm on a Saturday when the hotel is 100% occupied- a clue that it is not appealing AT ALL.

We have stayed at 7 Hyatt Places over the past year, and this hotel is my least favorite.

Warning- construction of phase 2 may start in September which may be LOUD and DUSTY.

Loved Que Pasa for drinks and dinner next door.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cctravelercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceDewey, Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and regret to hear that this has been your least favorite Hyatt Place. Your compliments about our hotel are much appreciated and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed a nice quiet room. We have rooms that are exterior and interior facing. We have many requests for interior facing rooms as they are often quieter and away from the elevator. At 100% occupancy at 4pm on a Saturday, we have noticed that most often our guests are out enjoying the area attractions and the nearby beach once they have checked in. Our indoor pool is most often popular when the weather isn’t as nice or later on in the evening after they have returned for the day. Que Pasa is certainly a place we suggest for our guest to go and enjoy the sunset over the bay.

Thanks again,

Eric González
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews