We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic View Hotel with an Atlantic view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Friendly staff, very clean, terrific breakfast choices, coffee all day!
This is a great place to stay if you want a good ocean view and easy
access to the water. Wine Happy Your was a nice touch. This was
our second stay and we loved it even more. Can't wait to go back
next summer.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view....not parking lot view. No elevator so get 2nd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Other reviews paint the correct picture. Nice hotel with extra effort on display through cleanliness, service, and nice touches of breakfast, wine happy hour, and cookie breaks. Stairs could be an issue for some. Beach access tremendous. As a new traveller to the Delmarva region, I must say this is a nice getaway location. Much to do and see for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We are a family with 2 young children (5 year old twins) and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly some going above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. On the day that we arrived (arrived earlier than check-in), we had to leave the beach because of storms in the area, the front desk staff was kind enough to offer our children choclate chip cookies, and also made an effort to get our room ready quickly. The hotel is right on the beach so great for families with young children who don't give much warning when a bathroom is needed.

The only complaint that I have is that I was told while making my reservation that if I needed to change the reservation as long as I called 8 days prior to our stay there would be no charge, however when I did call to make a change (I wanted to shorten the stay by one night), I was told that there would be a charge and that it really didn't matter what the other person told me because there was no record of the conversation. I wouldn't have expected there to be a record of a conversation held during a reservation, but I was little put off by this employee, she was not friendly at all.

Would absolutely stay here again and have already suggested this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: I didn't get to see the rooms on the 4th floor, but 1/2 of the floor is actually a sun deck I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

we really enjoyed our stay and the hotel accommodations were clean and very comfortable. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the rooms were a little on the smaller side but it was just two people staying so it wasn't so bad. great location, nice short walk from the beautiful beach. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenschicka892013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and found our accommodations clean and comfortable. While the rooms were a little small there was enough space for three. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed breakfast each morning. A short walk to the beach made it perfect

Room Tip: Beach view makes it perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel was in a great location. We parked in the lot and did not move the car until we checked out - it was a short walk from everything. The room was clean and the cleaning service was excellent. The hotel provides a breakfast every morning that includes eggs, french toast and bacon. Very quiet at night and wonderful views from the sundeck. Will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a sundeck room as it was slightly cheaper than an ocean view room. There is no private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great place, very clean, and the staff was very friendly. We had an ocean veiw room . Rooms are not large but they work out nice. Table with chairs etc. We all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and thecomplimentary wine and crackers at 5:00 is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
11.1 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Hotel

Address: 2 Clayton St, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dewey Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range: £63 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only oceanfront hotel in Dewey Beach Delaware. Since 1978 the Atlantic View has been offering generations of visitors its special blend of friendliness and cleanliness. Enjoy watching the dolphins from your private balcony or take just a few steps to get your feet in the sand and stroll our beautiful beach. We offer couples and families memorable visits to our resort town during all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Dewey Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing