We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Marvelous location”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very clean and well kept hotel. The hotel staff do a great job at keeping the place in great shape! After visiting Rehoboth Beach, I would say that Dewey Beach is a much better option if you are looking for a quieter and more relaxing getaway. It is also great because the beach is only about a 200 foot walk away. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the ocean because the rooms on the west side of the hotel only have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    118
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
145
194
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel was clean and had a great complimentary breakfast. The beach location is fabulous, cute pool area, and not a far walk from the restaurants and bars. Will definitely be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I were here for a week in the middle of June. Clean, well-looked after, and you are literally steps from the beach. How can you go wrong? There are flashier places up the road in Rehoboth, and my arthritic knees weren't happy about four floors of stairs, but the staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can choose between rooms overlooking the parking lot or the beach. Take the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Friendly staff, very clean, terrific breakfast choices, coffee all day!
This is a great place to stay if you want a good ocean view and easy
access to the water. Wine Happy Your was a nice touch. This was
our second stay and we loved it even more. Can't wait to go back
next summer.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view....not parking lot view. No elevator so get 2nd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Other reviews paint the correct picture. Nice hotel with extra effort on display through cleanliness, service, and nice touches of breakfast, wine happy hour, and cookie breaks. Stairs could be an issue for some. Beach access tremendous. As a new traveller to the Delmarva region, I must say this is a nice getaway location. Much to do and see for families.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We are a family with 2 young children (5 year old twins) and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly some going above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. On the day that we arrived (arrived earlier than check-in), we had to leave the beach because of storms in the area, the front desk staff was kind enough to offer our children choclate chip cookies, and also made an effort to get our room ready quickly. The hotel is right on the beach so great for families with young children who don't give much warning when a bathroom is needed.

The only complaint that I have is that I was told while making my reservation that if I needed to change the reservation as long as I called 8 days prior to our stay there would be no charge, however when I did call to make a change (I wanted to shorten the stay by one night), I was told that there would be a charge and that it really didn't matter what the other person told me because there was no record of the conversation. I wouldn't have expected there to be a record of a conversation held during a reservation, but I was little put off by this employee, she was not friendly at all.

Would absolutely stay here again and have already suggested this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: I didn't get to see the rooms on the 4th floor, but 1/2 of the floor is actually a sun deck I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

we really enjoyed our stay and the hotel accommodations were clean and very comfortable. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the rooms were a little on the smaller side but it was just two people staying so it wasn't so bad. great location, nice short walk from the beautiful beach. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenschicka892013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
1.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
354 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Dewey
Beach House Dewey
#4 of 13 in Dewey Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Hotel

Property: Atlantic View Hotel
Address: 2 Clayton St, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dewey Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only oceanfront hotel in Dewey Beach Delaware. Since 1978 the Atlantic View has been offering generations of visitors its special blend of friendliness and cleanliness. Enjoy watching the dolphins from your private balcony or take just a few steps to get your feet in the sand and stroll our beautiful beach. We offer couples and families memorable visits to our resort town during all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Dewey Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing