We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Gold Leaf Hotel(Dewey Beach)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dewey(Dewey Beach)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Dewey(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Esta Motels IV(Dewey Beach)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Resort(Dewey Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellbuoy Motel(Dewey Beach)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
352
129
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
352
129
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswine and cheesebeach chairscrackersquicheno elevatorfourth floorsound of the wavescontinental breakfastocean frontmary louoceanfront roombeachfront locationsmall hotelnice breakfastprivate balconyevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a wonderful experience at the Atlantic View Hotel. It was great to be right on the beach (a view of the ocean and not the parking lot would have been nice but eh, can't have everything). The room was a little small but very clean. The staff members were friendly and the late night cookies were a great personal touch (and yummy). Breakfast in the morning was also a big plus and very convenient. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel to others and come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I know some people like being right in the middle of all the action, but Rehoboth Boardwalk is just a 5 minute drive away, so you're not missing out on a thing. At Atlantic View you just get better spots on the beach, FREE parking and of course the best view! Plus, you're not out in the middle of nowhere. It's a nice area where you can walk to some really fun themed local restaurants.

My mother and I stayed in room 101. Which had THE best access to everything (and no stairs to climb!) It was a back corner room right across from the lobby, right next to the pool, sundeck right outside our sliding back door which was right ON the beach. Can't get any better than that!

I'd also like to say our view was just fine. We woke up to beautiful sunrises and got to see picturesque sunsets like everyone else, without climbing the stairs!

Some people might find this irrelevant, but one of my favorite things going to hotels are the little freebies you get. The shampoo's, conditioners and little soaps you get smell REALLY good and they're the perfect thing way to refresh after a swim in the ocean! AND, there is a microwave and fridge discreetly tucked away in the dresser /cabinet which is always very convenient to have. No in-room coffee makers, but I -believe- there is always coffee / tea available on first floor.

Breakfast was delicious EVERY day. More than typical prepackaged stuff and a couple boxes of cereal juice n' coffee. They had FRESH made pastries, french toast, a variety of assorted bagels, muffins and much more. The egg'n bacon omelettes with hash brown centers were the best! They also had really good home baked cookies every evening!

The room was clean and the Innkeeper, Shirley, was always very pleasant and attentive to myself and all other guests during our stay, the gentleman at night during our stay was also very pleasant, and another younger gentleman on staff in the mornings was also very friendly. The one younger woman who checked us in during the day was not as pleasant, but being as it was such a quick-n-easy check in, that was a very minor issue.

Bottom line, Atlantic View was a GREAT stay! Our room was right by everything, and it was whisper quiet. We didn't hear a sound from the halls, or anything above us or next to us. I will definitely go back and shall now be encourage others to go here!

Room Tip: ANY Ocean View room is great. West rooms face parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanticview, General Manager at Atlantic View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

It is with great pleasure to read your review and have you as our guest. You hit on so many things we focus on and work very hard to present to our guest. With in our group our motto is Friendliness and Cleanliness. While it is a very basic statement it truly is the base on which any successful hotel must be built. We try to take that base to the next level and beyond to deliver and experience that truly sets us apart not just in our market but anywhere you may stay. We are not a four seasons or the Ritz Carlton Property but we don't charge their rates either. That being said we do deliver excellent customer service in a clean comfortable and relaxing environment and its at the beach!! Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and especially thank you for choosing to stay with us it is sincerely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I went to Dewey for a long weekend, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. We decided to stay here based on the awesome reviews, and the reviews were spot on. We had an oceanfront king room on the 3rd floor. The view was amazing and the high top table and chairs on the balcony were perfect for evening sunsets and having a cocktail in the ocean breeze. The staff was very helpful with everything and the breakfast was a little better than the usual continental at any other hotel. The fresh baked cookies at 8 are a very nice touch too. No elevators though, so beware if you have heavy bags or coolers. The hotel only has 4 floors though so it's a minor issue. Also, they don't have free ice, it's a quarter for a little more than a bucket. Once again, a minor issue IMO. Overall, a wonderful stay and we can't want until we go back again. This will be our go to place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanticview, General Manager at Atlantic View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Dewey Beach and for taking the time share your experience while staying at the Atlantic View. While there were a few items I also believe we can work on and improve I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a pleasant time in our area and that you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first stay in Dewey and overall it was good. the Atlantic View was a very friendly and helpful place the rooms were very clean and comfortable the staff made you feel welcome,breakfast was awesome and in the afternoon they put out wine ,cheese and crackers and in the evening fresh baked chocolate chip cookies .well worth the money with all the snacks.it is very relaxing and quite there the beach is just out the door and the pool was very nice and clean.there were only a few cons -no elevator and no in room coffee makers and office doesnt make it in the morning before 7:30

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcklpss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanticview, General Manager at Atlantic View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

As an independent hotel the decision to stay with us for the first time is often due to a recommendation by a friend or trip advisor. Once you walk into our lobby we work hard to show that we offer great value at a fantastic hotel that delivers five star service. Our goal is to make the first stay with us the first of many more to come as we are interested in making long term guest relationships. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for placing the review it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is charming, a lot going for it including excellent morning breakfast buffet, small but very nice pool, great beach location but they need a front desk overhaul. Our first night check in assistant at the desk was charming, but the day side and the subsequent night side people acted as if they couldn't be bothered to answer simple questions, and they made a mistake in billing. Didn't see a single smile after that first night. The parking situation is less than desirable and there isn't an elevator. Hauling suitcases up flights of stairs isn't easy if your knee joints are what they used to be. The owners make the effort to provide a quaint and tastefully done little hotel but the desk people need to be working elsewhere, preferably not in hotel servie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mbwavanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews