We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Rehoboth or Dewey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Hudson, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Location in Rehoboth or Dewey”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My friends and I have made an annual pilgrimage to Adams for the past 25 years. We have never found a better spot than the condos at Adams Ocean Front in Dewey. Bonnie, Cindy and the entire front desk staff our friendly and accommodating. The units have just been remodeled and they have everything you need including the best views of the beach and a great pool. No other hotel, motel or condo in Dewey or Rehoboth offers this view and a pool! The units are clean and spacious. For the price, you can't beat it! We will continue to stay at this beachfront resort, because in 25 years, we have not found any place else that measures up! Thanks ladies for another great stay last week.

Room Tip: All units face the beach and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vava903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    34
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
49
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We rented a villa here without visiting it. That was our family's first mistake. We picked it because of the location and pictures on their website. The villa's screen in the upstairs sliding was busted out and when it rained the drain in the carport would clog and in order to get in the car you would have to step in 2 inches of muddy water. The ceilings were water stained and the vents were covered with dirt. Definitely not worth the money we paid for it.The only nice thing was the closeness to the beach.

Room Tip: Visit the establishment first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Adams Ocean Front Villa was absolutely Spectacular! Very clean and spacious. Had everything we needed.The Wonderful People @ the Front Desk were extremely Friendly and Helpful. Hat's off to Bonnie, what a Pleasure it was to finally meeting you and what a Friend I have made. Anytime I needed to go to the front desk with a question they were so very helpful . I would Highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a Great Vacation so close to the Beach, and what a Great Pool area when you need a break from the waves. There is also a grill area which we were fortunate to be close to.I am already planning my next Vacation at this Great Place. We all had a Great time and not one complaint. Adams Ocean Front gets a High Five from me!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

from arrival to check out this was an extremely pleasant experience!!!! the staff was always helpful - the villa was great and the entire facility was neat as a pin the villas each had their own grill if you were so inclined

Room Tip: the villas are terrific!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Cute place with restaurants, stores, and bars within walking distance. The pool area is very nice! Beds are comfortable and the rooms are nicely decorated. They also offer dog friendly rooms. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesteroompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in the motel this past weekend and we loved it. The motel rooms are a little older however they are kept very clean. The pool is great and clean. The office and motel staff were so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back.. already booked for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We recently rented a Villa in June. The vents and walls were covered with black mold. It was even on the pipes and wooden towel bars. No wonder we had respiratory problems when we were there. When I brought it to the attention of the office, they refused to respond to me. Especially when I told them their resort made me ill and I am still under a doctors care. Lastly, when we were asked to strip the linens before we left, each bed had yellow and old blood stains from previous tenants. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.0 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
420 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
847 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

Property: Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Address: 4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel And Villas Hotel Dewey Beach
Adams Ocean Front Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing