We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time again this year!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Spent our usual August visit to Dewey at Adams again this year!! Awesome as always!! Love this place....great clean rooms....house keeping and office staff like part of the family!! So friendly and helpful....Can not wait to go back one more time in October before season ends, just the two of us....August is the family time!!

Room Tip: Best view of the ocean is on the the second or third floor....for a private balcony the top two end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miknae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were last minute shopping for a birthday weekend getaway at the beach. We came upon this motel's website and took a chance and called. We are always a bit leery of small private motels but were so pleased with this property we had to write a review. The attendant who answered the phone was super friendly and had a 3 day special available in a pet friendly room. While the property is an old beachfront motel, it is meticulously maintained while keeping that old beachy vibe that you're looking for in a property like this. . The decks outside the rooms are fairly new. There are new windows on the entire building, room interiors look like they have been recently redone and the bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels and branded amenities. They provide coffee, pastry and fruit in the morning as well. The pool area was very nice. There are grills located throughout the property for the motel and villa guests to use. You're steps away from the beach and always within earshot of the waves. The staff has been here forever and were very friendly and helpful. We took a chance and hit the jackpot with this motel. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have stayed at the Adams for many years! Nice to have just a short walk to the beach. The folks that run the place are very nice and we have always enjoyed our stay there. Rooms are adequate - nice to have a small refrigerator and hair dryer provided. No luxury but really great value for an oceanfront hotel. We will continue to stay at the Adams oceanfront as long as they will have us!

Room Tip: Third floor is the best for nice ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff. Friendly and helpful. Very clean. We loved everything about it! We will be back in September for sure! We weren't sure about it at first. Then we read reviews. We tried it and we loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citygirlathearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This place is ran by the nicest people. We enjoyed our stay and it was a very clean and nice room. When we checked out we were an hour away and they called us to tell us we left my daughters teddy bear behind. She's slept with it every night for 3 years. They not only mailed it back to us but they also paid for the shipping and included a complimentary beach towel. They did it without hesitation and also made my child a very happy child when she got the mail.
I highly recommend this place and would definitely be staying in the future!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Allison Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This motel is so great. Clean and comfortable, great rates, wonderful fun loving staff. They really respond to all your needs. We had a "GREAT" time. Front row seat to the Atlantic. Fun watching the dogs play on the beach. Good restaurants are only a short walk away. The Jolly Trolley will take you to Rehoboth for a reasonable rate. I can't say enough good things about this vacation spot. It's a simple Motel but so clean and friendly. Kudos to all the staff. This was my second time and it will not be my last.

Room Tip: Call and ask the staff what's available in the rooms. Second floor has a better view of the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank judy7290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ocean view, parking, clean pool. Finally had a room with a refrigerator larger then the 4x4 square one that sat on a luggage stand. Bathroom in our room repainted & new small tv. Seems they have done some updates since the last 15 years. More still needed. Bed spreads from the 60's. The pool is usually nice & clean till the weekend partiers show up & spill drinks & spoil the peaceful setting with their LOUD overbearing free for alls. Our big complaint is that management doesn't seem to police these over the top partiers that take over the whole resort. Sunday morning the 2nd floor was loud & playing music before 8AM & nothing was done about it. The location is ideal as right on the beach & you could do worse. We probably will return for our 17 th year , next year but a lot of new places are opening up & we may just look around. When your paying as much for a small , no frills place as some others with microwaves & etc, it pays to look around.

Room Tip: Ask if room has a new tv & refrigerator larger then 4x4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlyouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,033 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.4 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
877 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

Address: 4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range: £79 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel And Villas Hotel Dewey Beach
Adams Ocean Front Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing