We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run hotel traditional hotel cakes enjoyed our stay great view the owner homemade tv balcony products greece pelion summer beaches hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend at Archontiko Elda for 4 nights over Christmas holidays. We had a great time there, at this very cosy and warm family ran traditional hotel.
Amazing breakfast prepared by the lady of the hotel. Clean and spacy rooms with a fireplace that creates a great atmosphere when spending time in the room.
I am definetely staying again at Archontiko Elda next time I visit Pilio.
Thumbs up to Thanos for his great suggestions about places to visit, outdoor activities and food!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank W3ReWolF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel managed by a family. Clean and good rooms. Phanos the manager and son of the owners give us the sensation of home. The breakfast, home made bread, gem, pie, tasty. The place of the tables in a balcony with view to the sea from 500m high, spectacular. The tips from Phanos about places to go and where to eat, perfect.
No words to describe the gentleness of the staff. The best hotel we stay in Greece ever.

Room tip: Ask for room in the 3rd floor with balcony to the sea side
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moshe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a large room where everything worked, and a private terrace giving great views down to the coast and over a nearby valley. The breakfasts, largely home-produced, are worth the price of the room. The family (it is genuinely a family-run hotel) provide excellent service, giving us all the advice we wanted and helping us plan our hill-walking.

The area is magical - the eastern Pelion is beech forest up high, chestnut woodland below, and a riot of plants and wildlife, with many old paths and quiet back-roads to explore. If you like walking, and like nature, this is a spectacular area.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent hotel, near the sea and also near the mountain of pilios.
The staff very very helpfull and frinedly.
Handmade sheets, pillowcase, curtain.breakfast any time you wake up!pies and marmelades all homemade.
Very clean room!also a fireplace!panoramic view.
A very big thank to mr.thanos, mrs ntina and mrs eleni for the usefull informations about the other villages.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angie_takis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Where to begin..Wonderful mountain, wonderful place, wonderful atmosphere and most of all, wonderful hospitality!!
As soon as we arrived we walked to the balcony to find a spectacular view of the mountain reaching down to the sea!
The room was clean and cosy with all the necessary facilities with a great view as well.
However, the most impressive part was the breakfast!! Fresh and home made bread, pastries, marmelades and pies served all morming long!!
The owners are very friendly and helpful that will make you feel like home.
The nature is breathetaking and so was our lovely weekend at Elda!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews