We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawaii Resort Family Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Anyer
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Went here for our office outing.
Although its a very looong trip to get here.. location is quite nice.. remote from everything

CHECKING IN
My family are the first group to arrive so we checked in.
reception desk is quite small, staffs from the security, bell boy and reception are nice
We got a Standard room at the first floor (115)

the elevator is wayyy back... (the lobby is actually 3rd floor) so we have to go down 2 floor

ROOM
first impression of the room the second we opened the door ..
the room is very very damp.. only 1 window facing the hall and little air circulation..
so we have to turn on the AC quickly to cool the room

ROOM FACILITES
complete kitchen sets, Stove (1 of the 2 is not working), cooking utensils, plates fork & spoons, a mineral water galon, microwave, fridge, toaster oven
we just need to bring along food produce and cook our meals there.

Bathroom is so tiny.. a shower and the toilet is really in a difficult position (wall on the left)

the only complaint for the room is ..THE NOISE.. since the door is not a solid door (those grill / grate door type). since there is a cafe and a pool table right accross the room.. people playing and make loud noises.. we cannot sleep..

OTHER FACILITIES
the waterpark is very nice... no sandy beach.. only lagoon and still cannot figure out what this lagoon is for.. would not bother to swim in there.. sorry..
prefer to go to the beach (Marina Jambu) only a minute drive

OTHER DOWNSIDE
parking lot is accross the road... have to walk quite a distance to get to your car..
Heard that the hotel also offers valet parking... but we did not see any of the staffs offering that.. bummer...
We cannot park at the front of the lobby.. we need to park accross the road.. (as told by security) but every morning we did see the front lobby filled with parked cars.. clearly the staffs are not strict with their own terms

will stay here again? maybe...

Room Tip: do not stay in the ground rooms.. just avoid staying in rooms starting with 1... hahahaha
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

My company held an event there. We stay there for 2 days and 1 night.
Here are the thought that I could share :
Plus :
- Pool : quite fun!
- Facilities : quite complete
- View was OK
Minus :
- Room size : sharing 1 room with other 4 peoples were far from comfortable, with that small bathroom
Food : the taste, the amount, the variations, so poor. at the event, most of the employee only eat small portion of rice with just vegetables. no other food to pick.
- Parking lot : takes a lot of energy to go to the bus. Building a high bridge may be one of the solution

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bnugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is just awesome. Arrived to Anyer quite late but it was worth my expectations. It is suitable for couples, families etc. Rooms can accommodate a lot of people as there are hidden beds. All needed facilities are there, from Jacuzzi (from 1 bedroom deluxe I think) to gym, great pool and the whole water park which can ensure to accommodate lots of people travelling on week ends. You can cook your own food at the room, you can relax and do a lot of things. Give it a 5 star now for the quality of 4 star, but thumbs up the idea and concept, we need more like that.

Room Tip: Try 1 Bedroom Deluxe it's nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Good Morning SlavaDyugaev

Thanks for choosing to stay at Hawaii a Club Bali Resort and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during the trip. The whole team in Anyer have been working hard to improve on all aspects of the property and services and to hear such satisfaction from you will indeed make them very happy. Please keep an eye on the property website as we have some more improvements in the pipeline now which I am sure will keep you wanting to come back.

Once again thanks

Regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed there 4D3N for our annual strategic meeting. To be honest, I, as the organizer of the meeting, wasn't feeling impressed as there were some things that was promised by the marketing, was not in placed and the operational staffs seem to had no clue about it. After calling the marketing, and with the assistance of Mr. Soleh, one of the banquet staff I assumed, which by the way did an amazing job (thumbs up for him), things were okay.

We got one of the presidential suite room and there were 13 of us. Room was alright but housekeeping staffs were not taking initiative. When they were cleaning our room, after we requested them to, they didn't not replace the toilet paper that was almost finished and didn't even left any spare. We had to call them, again, to ask for extra. There were 7 air conditioners in that room yet there were only 3 remote controls that were working. We asked for replacement but we didn't get any until we checked out so we just took turn using them which kinda annoying.

F&B, can't really complaint about the variety of the menu since we were the one who choosed them based on the the meeting package menu that they offered. However, there were so many flies at the restaurant and it was really annoying and really unpleasing for us. The restaurant staffs, were not being helpful at that time because when they saw flies flying around, they didn't take the initiative to close the chafing dishes, yet just standing there until we told them to close the chafing dishes.

One of our agenda was to have team building moment, so we took the outbound games package. We were impressed with the outbound games staffs as they were able to deliver the games clearly, with limited english but we were having so much fun. I didn't get the chance to get their names but it was this one skinny guy and this lady with a hood. Good job guys.

We also use other facilities such as Gym, Spa, Swimming pool and Banana Boat. It was alright.

Overall, our experience was average and I don't think we will return to this place as there are a lot of improvements that need to be done. I hope the management of the resort can see this review as a constructive criticism from an ex hotelier. There's always room for improvement. I do believe training is important and need more attention to details.

PS : 'Welcome' is the right spelling, not 'Wellcome'

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Ancella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Ancella. Thank you for making time to write the very detailed review of your stay with us in October. I want to start by apologizing for the issue that made your event less then enjoyable and offer my assurances that we have taken this all up with the property operational team and management to ensure that they address where possible, the issues raised. We pride ourselves on aiming to offer the highest standards of booth facilities and services at all of our hotels and whilst we generally get this right, in the case of your event we have fallen well short.

Thank you once again and we can assure you that on your next visit, you will find things much improved

Regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Spent great week with family (2 young children) at Hawaii Club Bali. 3 days at or around the resort, 4 days taking resort organized excursions (Ujung Kulon, Kratatao, Baduy village, and nearby rain forest waterfall). Excusions were perfectly organized - There were 4 family members and 4 staff members for every trip, so any time my wife and I wanted to snorkel or hike, staff members were there to safely watch kids while they swam or played. Especially enjoyed the boat trips to Ujung Kulon and Krakatoa, as well as swimming in the pool beneath the waterfall during the rain forest hike.

Hotel itself has fun waterpark for the kids. We're visiting during low season and virtually no other guests in the hotel, but staff kindly turn on water slides and kids water playground whenever our kids want to go to the pool. Also, although hotel beach is small, it has great tidal pools where kids can touch anemones, pick up crabs, and find interesting seashells.

Enjoyed the hotel restaurant and found the hotel staff to always be extremely kind and accommodating. Kids enjoyed the onsite playroom and occasional Disney movies nights.

Any guest staying here needs to understand that this is a poorer, less developed region of Indonesia. It will take a long 4 hours drive to get to the resort from Jakarta, hot water will occasionally not come on (and be rust colored when it does), the restaurant will often be out of multiple menu options, the surrounding villages are quite poor and non-hotel beaches will be covered in trash. As expected for any less developed part of Asia, Africa, or India. Don't be expecting 5-star treatment that one would find in KL or Singapore or Shanghai. But, anyone with the right set of expectations will find the resort and surrounding activities to be very interesting, lots of fun, and great for families.

Room Tip: We had 1-bedroom unit with pull out bed in living room for the kids. Plus small kitchenette. Plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear David M. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Anyer resort and made the most of the surrounding area to explore with your family. We do appreciate your positive attitude to the visit and the limitations sometime experienced in such locations however I would also like to offer my apologies for the short comings. We have always aimed to over come any issues that may be magnified by the isolated location and things such as menu shortages and the like are something that we do not accept and do not expect our valued guests to do so either. Your feedback both positive and negative have been passed on to the management team at the property to work through with their team and should you find yourself in the area again, I am sure you will find the stay much improved.

Thank you for making the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Regards

Brad Shennan, exec VP Product Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

From: Mr. & Mrs. Rodolfo P. Caoile Jr and their daughter Janice

Very nice and memorable vacation for all of us. So we would like to share our experiences during our stay at Hawaii, a Club Bali Resort from Aug 31 'till Sept 6, 2013.

Room - It has 1 queen size bed and 3 sofa beds so the room is so big for us which is very nice! The air-condition units are cool. The linens are clean, bath towels are replaced regularly. But what we liked most is that our room has kitchen facilities (everything that we need is there so my husband enjoyed it so much because he loves to cook for us!), it also have a clothesline in the balcony where we can hang our wet clothes after we enjoyed the hotels' Water Park.

Facilities - The Water Park is so great, we love it!!! We stayed at the pool almost everyday. The hotel has everything that we need, like gym, spa, badminton/tennis court, billiards, table tennis. We tried everything and we all had fun. It even has a Kids Room (or place) where I'm sure the children would love to play. We also tried the banana boat ride and it surely been an amazing experience for all of us.

Staff - Everyone we met are very friendly, cheerful and accommodating. From the officers - VPO Sake, GM Rashid, Novie, Dadang and all the staff - Ipunk, Vtriea, Nurhayati, Warda Fitri, Jemmy, Romi, Dini, Hendi, including my good friend Ponco (the Chef who knows how to speak our own language - Tagalog), Toton & Rully Sahada (also the girl in blue eyes at Housekeeping- Eliseh), etc... they are really warm, accommodating and very friendly (especially Novie). Always ready to lend a helping hand to all our needs. They also made sure that a staff is with us for our safety every time we wanted to go to another place. Rama Ipunk joined us (twice!) in the supermarket where we bought our personal needs. In the market place, Warda Fitri was with us where my husband bought some raw food so he can cook for our dinner. Cheerful Vtriea and Nurhayati joined us and helped us (to get discounts) at the Karang Bolong (a place where we can buy shirts, key chains) that we can bring for our family and friends back home.

Location - although the hotel is very far, at least 4-hrs away from Jakarta but we enjoyed our road trip since we had a stop over to take our lunch and taste some Indonesian food and we also enjoyed the view along the way with the safety driving of our new found friend Toton.

Overall, it was truly a memorable vacation to recon with.

Thank you Hawaii, a Club Bali Resort for the wonderful experiences. We'll definitely come back! Till we meet again ...

Terima Kasih!

Room Tip: Make sure that you advise your room requirements before and upon arrival at the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EBCaoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Best things about resort
best thing about the resort is its water park. The hospitality is also amazing. the resort staff were literally on their toes to help you out. Name anything and they will try to arrange for you. food is nice , room service is good and quick, although inconsistent. Same dish tastes different every day, even the portion size and presentation changes.

Best attractions or restaurants nearby
Attractions, well, there arent many around. karang bolong is a bit over rated. theres a simple looking light house. Anyer beach is nice, but a bit muddy. theres a private beach at anyer of some water sports resort which is lovely. Hawaii club's private beach is rocky.
there are no restaurants nearby. you have to rely on the resort's restaurant. it is not very expensive and the food is good. they have a good veg food options as well. Room service is also fairly fast and good. the portion size is amazing. I could never finishing the plate. However, there is inconsistency in their service. You cant expect the same taste, portion size or even the presentation for the same dish the next time.


Review
Its a perfect place to go to with children / groups / large family.
Although the resort is a bit far, the roads are decent.
on a weekend it can take upto 4 hours to reach from jakarta. Otherwise, about 3 hours.
the travel desk at the resort is the only thing that I would like to perhaps speak negative about.
the taxis arranges were very very expensive.
the guide arranged was visiting Taman Mini with us for the first time, and was not even able to help us guide to the main entrance !, we eventually managed better without him.
Other than that, it was a wonderful experience,

we were in room number 411. the view is great - especially when it is windy or during sunsets.
however, the jacuzzi could not be used, since the bath tub drain could not be shut completely. And the bedroom AC would intermittently leak water. other than that, it is a well maintained unit with a double bed and three sofa-cum beds !. the kitchen equipments and furniture are well maintained. they do their best to keep the pests, insects away. However, you are bound to spot atleast one lizzard in the room.

Tips : pl arrange your own excursions / tours from tour companies outside the resort. do this telephonically or via email before visiting the resort.
there are hardly any shops / super markets / forex arond the resort for about an hour. so, do all the shopping you require on your way to the resort from jakarta.

Room Tip: go for higher floor, facing the pool and the sea both. 411 is very good. take a suite if its more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Good Afternoon Dhwani. Thank you for choosing Hawaii a Club bali Resort during your recent trip to Indonesia and indeed, thank you for making the time to share about your experience with us and the Tripadvisor community. Whilst I am of course happy that you found the service and many aspects of your stay good, I am so sorry for the short comings in the food services consistency and the disappointment you felt for the guiding service. Whilst we outsource the guides service to other companies, we are the ones that choose that company and it is disappointing to hear that they were not up to the task. I will get this passed on to the property General Manager and ensure that these issues are addressed quickly. Thank you once again for making the time to share your experiences and should the opportunity arise, we do look forward to welcome you back

Regards

Brad Shennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anyer
3.6 mi away
Aston Anyer Beach Hotel
6.7 mi away
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
10.0 mi away
Sanghyang Indah Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Green Garden Resort Anyer
23.5 mi away
Tanjung Lesung Bay Villas Hotel & Resort
23.6 mi away
Kalicaa Villa Resort
Kalicaa Villa Resort
#2 of 3 in Tanjung Lesung
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Resort Family Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Resort Family Suites

Address: Jl. Raya Labuan Km. 146 | Pondok Waru, Bulakan, Anyer 12430, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Anyer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Anyer
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawaii Resort Family Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service All Suites resort property located on the Sunda Straits with Stunning Views of the infamous Krakatau Island. The property offers guests a chance to either relax and enjoy the surroundings or part take of exciting trips including visits to Krakatau, Ujong Kulong National Park, Historical Banten Lama ( the repuded location where Islam originated in Indonesia. A destination not to be missed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hawaii Resort Family Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii a Club Bali Hotel Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing