We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time Visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Michele's

Michele's
Reserve with OpenTable
Michele's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 197 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oshawa Ontario
Level Contributor
197 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“First Time Visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel during the week. The service, food, atmosphere was wonderful. Our waiter was very friendly. The food was excellent. When staying at this hotel definitely treat yourself to a fine dining experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrostyRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    17
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service, food average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

It took 20 min from the time our order was placed until we received our appetizers and this was after talking to the server and the maitre d. The food was average, you can eat the same quality food at red lobster or ruby Tuesday. Then when I paid in cash, the waiter said their system couldn't take it. Would never never come back here again!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristinaDeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Check out Michele"s in the dover downs hotel. The food is definately five star. And dont forget the desserts. Ummmmm.!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Islandboy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, Terrible service!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I attempted this resturant twice, and although I will admit the foid is good it's way over priced for such poor, slow and mediocre service. Service was not only poor but the worst service experience I've ever had. Save your money and go to Abbotts or any other restaurant except this one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Pricey for what you receive; the food was average at best; although the Sunday Brunch is worth the trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caligirl134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Michele's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing