We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and Great Stay!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service and Great Stay!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

After the night prior having a bad experience the front desk at this hotel was most helpful. They have a tasty breakfast from waffles to cereal french toast toast bagels etc. they even had eggs n sausage. The room i stayed in was clean modern and it was quiet at night. I would definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for sharing with us about your pleasant stay. We strive for a high level for a high level of hospitality. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    52
    31
    3
    4
See reviews for
45
34
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rock hill, sc
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here while visiting family in Middletown De. There were a total of 4 rooms booked by my family. Each family experienced different problems with a result of 2 families having to switch rooms. In the end managment did give a discount for 2 of the familes for our 3 night stay. The sleeper sofas in the unit seem to all have stains on the cushion and not sure why the rooms on the 1st floor only have showers. The breakfast was sufficient enough with a variety of choices for you to grab something to eat. Very close to the mall and other attractions. We were about 22 miles from Middletown which was not bad at all.

Room Tip: Check the room before you bring your lugguage in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank white012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your response. We apologize that some of the rooms in your room block needed to be changed, however, we are happy to hear that those adjustments were made with no issue. In regards to the sofa beds, we have taken your concerns and made the necessary adjustments to ensure this will not happen again. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the convenient location as well as the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel was disgusting. The pull out bed had blood and urine stains, food under the mattress, food under the couch, bathroom was nasty. Teresa the manager was great with addressing the issue BUT the excecutive housekeeper was rude and nasty, her solution was to spray and wipe the mattress and then flip it over. WOW REALLY.. I don't except much but I do expect a clean room to lay my head

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboogieny2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We have taken this response very seriously and we have made necessary improvements to ensure this will not happen again. We do have a staff dedicated to making sure the hotel rooms is extremely clean and we apologize if this was not the case during your stay. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience it may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The price is the cheapest in the area. I was stopping just for one night during my car trip down to Virginia beach so I did not want to spend too much $. It really is run down with stains everywhere in the room on the carpet and the couch. The lamp shades had cigarette burns in them and where also stained. The beds were not the most comfortable things ever, but it provided a place to sleep.
There was no vending machine that had bottled beverages only snacks, which I thought was weird, unless there was another vending machine on the 2nd floor. Overall, it was a decent stay but I may go to the holiday inn express next time because I just felt like our room was dirty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariahb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We are terribly sorry about your experience during your stay. We have immediately addressed your concerns. We strive for high level of hotel cleanliness and we will make sure these issues do not happen again. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated and we again apologize for any inconvenience it may caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My family has stayed in Dover several times and we usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express. This was a last minute decision to stay overnight as we passed through, and we decided on the Sleep Inn. The hotel was quiet , clean, nice decor, friendly staff, reasonably priced with a filling breakfast. In our morning rush, my son forgot his jacket in the room, which he didn't miss until we were three hours away. The housekeeping staff was so accommodating, they retrieved the jacket, explained the mailing process, and my son had his jacket within 5 days of our visit. Needless to the Sleep Inn is our new place to stay in Dover. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the area. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to retrieve your lost item as well. We strive on customer satisfaction and hope that you will choose the Sleep Inn Dover the next you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've stayed at this Sleep Inn on North Dupont Highway/ North Dover during business trips a few times since 2009. This hotel is very clean, QUIET and offers a good stay experience while in Delaware. Front desk staff are very friendly, helpful and professional on a consistent basis. Rooms are above-average for this chain. Clean, quiet and well maintained. Well located very close to the #104 exit ramp from Delaware 1 freeway. Nothing fancy, but offers clean, quiet and good service at a good price point. Recommend this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: Top floor is always a good pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiakramedas, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
We can not thank you enough for your Excellent rating of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in knowing you enjoyed your stay in such a positive way. We hope that you will share the news of our hotel with others and choose us again when visiting Dover again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Had a great experience at this hotel... Great Breakfast, Great Workers, Great Room, and BEST OF ALL!!! Great RATE!!! Will be back Soon... !!! I plan to atleast come back in the summer time when the pool is open :)

Room Tip: Try a room with a Jacuzzi in it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpenny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiakramedas, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
We can not thank you enough for your Excellent rating of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel features! We are glad you found the breakfast, staff and the rates favorable to your needs! We hope to see you again this summer during your visit back! The pool is waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dover
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 20 in Dover
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1784 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-2219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located near several area attractions and local points of interest. This Dover, DE hotel is minutes away from Dover Downs casino and racetrack, Dover International Speedway, Dover Air Force Base, Dover Archaeology Museum and Delaware State University. Guests of this Dover, DE hotel are invited to enjoy amenities like:• Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast• Free wireless high-speed Internet access• Free local calls• Seasonal outdoor pool• Exercise room. All of our guest rooms are beautifully decorated and come equipped with coffee makers and free coffee, spacious work desks, hair dryers, voice mail, safes and cable television. Ask about our rooms that include microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. We are a pet-friendly hotel; additional fees apply. For added convenience, we offer coin-operated laundry facilities. Ample parking is available for cars, trucks and buses.When you are traveling to the Dover area, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our friendly staff and inviting accommodations await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing