We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was extremely satisfied from beginning to end of my stay. Room service was courteous and timely as well as the wait staff at breakfast in the morning. The food was hot and fresh. It was a very pleasant experience. I recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is nice. The room rate was a good value compared to other hotels in the area. We've stayed here before because they have an indoor pool. The pool was warm and my daughter enjoyed swimming in the winter time. One of the mattresses was lumpy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Quinntella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Letter to corporate management: We are repeat customers. Our expectation was a night's sleep; this expectation was not met. Indeed, this is the second misadventure that we have had at this hotel in the last few months. Rowdy guests, whose post-midnight parties last hours into the morning, have on two separtae occasions ruined our stay. In both episodes, we were not charged for the room, but this comp. was not our objective in choosing your hotel. The branch should hire a uniformed securrity guard; it should mount hall cameras, with monitors in an obivious location near the front desk; and it should segregate large parties, providing a designated floor, away from your best customers--Hilton Honors. The branch should also install cameras in the parking area to secure a vulnerable area and to demonstrate to the customers that you care! Your staff is not ot blame for a lack of professionalism and a lack of customer service; the blame falls squarely on corporate management, who has shwon a blatant disregard for consumer security.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank spbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The staff is great, very friendly. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. The food they have for breakfast is unbelievably great, you can choose from pancakes, bacon, sausage, to danishes, bagels, and you can enjoy their juice bar. It is good for any occasion and family friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This location continues to meet our lodging expectations when visiting the Dover area. Access to both Route 1 Express Way or commercial Route 13 provides options. Services request of any employee was addressed to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

When we stayed in Dover last we stayed at the Residence Inn which we did not like at all so this time we choose the HGI. As soon as we walked in the door we knew this was what we needed after a long day of traveling. The staff was excellent and accomidating from front desk to the great bartender at the little restaurant/bar. The breakfast was great also with great staff including the chef. Room was super clean and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We loved our experience at this hotel. The facility is spacious, clean, and inviting all the usual stuff you expect from a hotel.

What really made our stay special (since the were there on Christmas Eve/Christmas Day. .. special days) was the friendliness, cheeriness and helpfulness of the staff who cheerfully served when they probably would rather have been home with their families.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.3 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dover
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
150 reviews
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Address: 1706 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-2219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#5 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range: £81 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing