We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firefly dump”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capital Inn of Dover
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Firefly dump”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Yeah we didn't spend much time in the room, but the place made my skin crawl.
Sketchy looking & creepy front office.
Quite a walk from firefly, get ready to take the $10 cab ride w/the smoking cab driver.
Chic fil a is next door. Ok for breakfast.
Gross experience. Def camping next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edc21204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
1
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here May 2014 and we would have been better to sleep in the truck. Whole welfare families of 7 living next door coming and going at all hours banging on the door screaming at the kids and cursing each other late into the morning. Hookers down the hall soliciting people at all hours till the cops showed up. Every redneck in Delaware having tailgate parties in the parking lot till 4 in the morning, again till the cops showed up. I was afraid to put my feet on the floor as the carpet was so sticky, figure that one out for yourself. $600.00 for four night was criminal when the normal charge is probably $20.00 a week and that is too much. Remote broken,toilet filthy and wouldn't stop running. furniture ripped curtains ripped and burn marks on every surface in a non smoking room. Don't walk away from this place run as fast as you can. Forget swimming in the pool as all the permanent residents are in there in there clothes I guess it is cheaper than doing laundry.

Room Tip: Stay at another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dover hotels

Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

At first glance the room looked clean. The carpets are so dirty and sticky that if you walk around barefoot your feet turn black. We stayed a week and the sheets were not changed once. When you turn the lights off, you are besieged by roaches. I killed 6 in the first night alone. When housekeeping comes, they bang on the door like you are being raided, stand there and say housekeeping in a rude tone and just stand there staring at you. In order to get clean towels you have to hand out the ones you have used as they stand in the doorway waiting. There is no such thing as extra towels. If you choose to stay here, do not partake of using the microwave or refrigerator so you don't attract the rampant roaches and wear your shoes or at least a pair of socks you are not fond of to keep your feet from turning black.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justjenn5366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We checked in and we were a little leery. When we went to the desk the front desk person was very friendly. We went to our room and it was very clean. For the money it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NewProvidencePink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.8 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dover
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Inn of Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Inn of Dover

Property: Capital Inn of Dover
Address: 1426 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-2213
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Hotel Class:2 star — Capital Inn of Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 69

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing