We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!!!! Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!!!! Very Clean”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel has a great location around a 5 minute drive from the main street of Dover!!

The hotel is very clean, Under ground parking (free), Free breakfast. This all = to very good value for money!

The only bad thing i would say about this hotel is the rooms are not very big but a great hotel and i would return.....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    156
    76
    29
    25
See reviews for
144
123
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NEW PROVIDENCE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

From the moment I was greeted and checked in till I left - everything was perfect. The Room was spacious and immaculate. Loved the plush towels in the bathroom, and the comfortable bed and pillows. In the morning I enjoyed the tasty breakfast and the staff was efficient and quick on cleaning the tables and refilling the coffee pots. I would go back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone. Loved that it even though it was raining, you could park in the garage as to not get drenched when getting your luggage out of the car. 5 Star Rating on this hotel as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfie909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Microtel of Dover! Thank you fore taking the time to post this review. Our staff works hard to provide the most comfortable accommodations for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I've stayed in a Microtel before and they are a decent quality for the price I have paid (less than $100 a night). The Dover Microtel was clean and bright and the rooms were also in good condition. The breakfast was more than adequate (the usual free breakfast fare) - but a bit carb. heavy! One negative - they have very little space to sit and eat breakfast, so you might have to schlep it back to your room at peak periods. They need trays for that, and I didn't see any.
The underground garage was a good feature, as it is probably more secure than outside parking.

All in all - a reasonable experience from a basic hotel. I had no problems at all with my stay. The experience was somewhere between 'average' and 'very good'.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonPBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Over priced for this basic and worn hotel. Mainstay is far better for the same price. They had horrible srevice- We ate with our kids in our room and some crumbs got on the floor woke up to ants every where, including our bed. They blamed us and only gave a ten dollar discount, mind you the ants started from the trash bin. They claimed dover had an ant problem but of all the hotels I have stayed at we have never had ants- your better off in your car.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Sorry you had such an unpleasant stay with us last summer. We have contracted with a new pest control company and have not had a pest problem since then. I wish you had asked to speak to the manager at that time, I would have liked to addressed your concerns immediately, instead of a year later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Stayed at this hotel with my Husband and two children. Booked our reservations online because the website stated that the hotel excepted pets. Got there to check in and was told pets were not allowed. I asked why the website adverstises this and the woman at the checkin counter just stated " I don't know why". I made a fuss, so the manager was called. The manager agreed to allow my dog (a small cockapoo) to stay at the hotel for an extra $25.00, However, little did I know that I was going to be put into a crappy room because of it. The tub was clogged so it was very difficult for myself, husband and children to take showers. I alerted housekeeping and was told that they knew about this problem already and that they were surprised that they still rented the room to someone. Anyway, we did the best we could to take showers, dressed and left for our engagement for that day. Before I left, I told the housekeeper to clean my room. Got back that night, my room was never cleaned, the tub was a still a mess, and I learned that I was checked out of my room and had to be checked back in (Remind you I booked for two nights). When I asked if my family and I could be moved to a new room, I was told there were no rooms available. Amazing. At checkout, I stated my dissatisfaction with everything. Instead of offering me money off the bill etc. I was told, give me your number and the manager will contact you. I had to get angry and insist on the manager being contacted right away. In the end, I only recevied half off of one Night. After all that, I think my stay should have been free.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Sometimes online advertising is incorrect, as in this case; our hotel does not accommodate pets. We do our best to monitor the online travel sights, but sometimes we miss inaccuracies that are posted by other websites. Your concerns about our housekeeping staff have been addressed with training and staffing changes. We pride ourselves on customer service, and I assure you all customer concerns are properly addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Everything was clean and in good working order.
Staff really goes out of their way to help you out.
No problems.
Even tho I had to leave the hotel at 6 and breakfast was served at 630, they accommodated us by setting out some foods at 530.
They are the only hotel who offers a free underground parking garage for rain and cold weather.
This was not my first stay there.
Thank you Microtel Inn!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bimmers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

My friends and I stayed here while outlet shopping in Rehoboth Beach. The front desk was helpful and friendly. We got a room with a double queen bed and it was just the right size. The free continental breakfast included muffins, toast, cereal, bagels, and yogurt. It took a little bit for the wireless to connect but once it did, it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
1.4 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Address: 1703 E Lebanon Rd, Dover, DE 19901-5844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites in Dover, DE, a 100% smoke free property, and member of Delaware Green Lodging. Our clean, comfortable accommodations include 71 queen bed rooms and suites. All rooms have Dream Well bedding, featuring down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, to make Microtel Inn and Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. All guest rooms have wireless high-speed internet access so you can stay connected to home or the office, Cable TV and HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker with coffee amenities, refrigerator, microwave, free local and long distance phone calls and an alarm clock radio. Microtel is committed to ensuring that travelers with disabilities and special needs receive the best possible service and have an enjoyable stay. For your convenience, we have an on-site fitness center, coin operated guest laundry facilities and an enclosed, underground parking garage. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. In the morning wake up to a complimentary, hot Get Up and Joe Breakfast. Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a discount hotel price. We offer consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn and Suites. For more information become our fan on Facebook - Microtel of Dover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Dover
Dover Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing