We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a budget hotel with simple basic amenities. It was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Otazeria O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I spend a lot time in Dover, DE on business and have frequented most of the hotel Dover has to offer. The Microtel Inn & Suites is one of the cleanest and best kept hotels in the area. The Anil Patel is very nice and ensures you have everything you need.

The hotel is located on Route 10.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Materc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were traveling with family and booked 3 rooms here. One room was filled with a smokey smell, despite being a non-smoking room. The manager refused to give us the only available room left at the hotel because it was more expensive. Instead he made one of our groups move to a horrible, dumpy hotel. Totally unacceptable and unprofessional. I wouldn't stay here again if the room was free. Beware of this hotel! I wish I could give this hotel a 0 star review!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank steves2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 20 in Dover
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Galaxy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Address: 1703 E Lebanon Rd, Dover, DE 19901-5844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range: £42 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites in Dover, DE, a 100% smoke free property, and member of Delaware Green Lodging. Our clean, comfortable accommodations include 71 queen bed rooms and suites. All rooms have Dream Well bedding, featuring down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, to make Microtel Inn and Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. All guest rooms have wireless high-speed internet access so you can stay connected to home or the office, Cable TV and HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker with coffee amenities, refrigerator, microwave, free local and long distance phone calls and an alarm clock radio. Microtel is committed to ensuring that travelers with disabilities and special needs receive the best possible service and have an enjoyable stay. For your convenience, we have an on-site fitness center, coin operated guest laundry facilities and an enclosed, underground parking garage. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. In the morning wake up to a complimentary, hot Get Up and Joe Breakfast. Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a discount hotel price. We offer consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn and Suites. For more information become our fan on Facebook - Microtel of Dover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Dover
Dover Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing