We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Dover Downtown
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms exceptionally outdated but clean. The turn over of fresh linen, towels, general maintenance was slow. Convenient parking and staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was average. Not a bad place to stay on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisascails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Rooms are old but seems to be kept clean. You can park right in front of your door, hotel is one level. The night staff at front desk (oncoming and off going females) were awesome. both went above and beyond to assist me. Breakfast average.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time for room preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The stay was ok. Not a huges fan of the room decor or loud noises. Maybe will give it a try again. Hopefully will get better! Not to bad for the price though. You get what you pay for.Needs updating but has potential.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nappers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this hotel on Priceline and paid an outrageous amount of money because it was a sold out weekend in Dover for a music festival. We expected a motel and not a hotel. What we didn't expect was to not have towels on a daily basis, a broken phone so you couldn't call the front desk or for my husband to need to provide maintenance. We were given 2 towels per day (for 4 people) and in the morning they knocked on our door by 10:00 a.m. to retrieve them so we might be able to have fresh towels the next day. Most mornings we used bath matts as towels. When the toilet clogged my husband walked up to the front desk (because the phone was broken) and was handed a plunger and told that this happens when you use too much toilet paper. There was someone staying in another room returning the vacuum cleaner! This is the third year this event has taken place in this town so it makes it hard to understand why the motel wasn't prepared. All of this for the bargain rate of $200 per night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Floor had a large lump in it (trip hazard), closet back wall moved, under the bar sink was filthy, shower rod was falling and wouldn't stay closed, bed was very uncomfortable (and we booked an king but got a queen), very poor quality in the upkeep of this room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimastbo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ursula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

First problem is that this place is advertised as a Hotel. Imagine my surprise. As a woman traveling alone I would not have chosen this place. Several times during the early hours (2 and 3 am) very loud groups of people were in the parking lot banging on things. The police had to get involved the first time. My guess is people walking home to the apartments located directly behind this Motel. Place was creepy and in need of a thorough vacuuming. Not worth the price when for $10 more you can go down the street to a nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicia12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
3.1 mi away
Best Western Galaxy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
150 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 20 in Dover
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dover Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dover Downtown

Address: 272 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dover Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Dover Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover-Days Inn Downtown Hotel Dover
Days Inn Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing