We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Stevensville, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“nice quiet hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here just overnight and found it excellent . The hotel is back in from the road so there was no traffic noise. The room was very comfortable and the king size bed and pillows extra nice.There is a fridge and microwave an extra convenience.The breakfast was really good there was a good selection. They have flavoured teas that to me is an extra nice touch. I just wish the lady working in the room had smiled at least once.We will be back here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Mary I, we thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at the new Comfort Inn & Suites Dover. I will address the issue of smiling with my breakfast staff. On some days the breakfast staff is overwhelmed with work, but they do need to smile also. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    55
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
80
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
426 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel... Dover is a nice town with several hotel choices and restaurant choices... So we always choose the lowest best option for our stay...

Best usually is to try to book with Priceline or Hotwire but for bed options it's best using choice website...

Nice people: customer service very pleasant...

Great spacious suite with large sofa bed, huge flat screen tv, good wifi, fridge, microwave, awesome fitness center...

Breakfast was ok but not great...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Benoitleblanc, we appreciate your comments regarding our spacious suite and our pleasant customer service. We thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year for scrap booking weekends. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are like new. The beds are very comfortable, the air conditioning works perfectly. and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Especially Peaches and Nick. And they have a nice, small complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Normagi, we thank you for staying with us during the scrap book weekends. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms, our comfortable beds, and our super friendly staff. We thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a couples weekend away with out kids. We came to dover to gamble. There is a free shuttle to the casino on Fridays and Saturdays but it stops running at 0130 and we weren't sure we would be done by then so we drove. Takes about 2 mins to get there from the hotel. The hotel was clean. We used the pool and hot tub which were nice. Didn't wake up early enough for the free breakfast that ends at 10am. We wod return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOEZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Joeza, we are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our shuttle service is provided by Dover Downs Hotel & Casino and only operates on Fridays and Saturdays. We thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover and hope to see you during your next trip to Dover, Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I were looking to get away overnight, not too far from home. The weekend weather was amazing and we needed to shed some winter blahs. We had never been to the Dover Downs Casino, so we made this our destination. Having stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites in other cities previously, we knew they would meet our needs for an overnight stay. We got a great rate and our AAA discount was applied, to make the value even sweeter! We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel was walking distance to the Dover Downs. Additionally, the area has pretty much any chain eatery/store you could need. The hotel itself was very clean and the reception was welcoming. The staff at the desk were friendly and efficient. We got our room key in minutes. Those cookies someone else mentioned were sinfully delicious! The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and the internet connection was great. There is a free shuttle to and from the hotel to the Dover Downs Casino if you don't want to walk. It runs till 2:00 a.m. Included with the stay is a breakfast fare, which was varied and plentiful....certainly something for everyone: hot and cold beverages, hot foods, breakfast breads, yogurt, fruits and cereal. We were very pleased with the overall experience and would definitely recommend this hotel --- In fact, I plan to return for a girls' w/e soon!

Room Tip: Ask about any discounts they accept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandG10222011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We thank you for posting your experience on tripadvisor.com and making us your great find. We appreciate your comments regarding our close location to Dover Downs, our friendly staff, and our something for everyone breakfast. The shuttle service is provided by Dover Downs Hotel & Casino; they own and operate the shuttle service to the Casino. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon for the girls’ w/e.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We were visiting family for Spring Break up in Delaware. Most of the hotels in the area were booked far in advance, so I decided to book this hotel because of its listed amenities. The lobby was very warm & inviting with cookies/ mints offered at the front desk. We were given lots of helpful info upon arrival. Our room was very clean, comfortable, & well maintained. I didn't learn until the morning that the cute basket of goodies that were in our room (bottled waters, cheez-its, peanuts, oreos, & peanut butter nekot cookies) were because we were Choice Privileges hotel rewards members. I wish we had a better view though because our window (room 221) was blocked a bit by the big A/C units, but we could still see green fields instead of parking lot. Didn't have time to enjoy the breakfast, but people seemed to really be enjoying it. We really enjoyed the heated indoor swimming pool being next to the elevators. The pool was from 3-5 ft in depth. Both the pool & hot tub had disability access equipment so everyone can have fun. The wifi worked great for my night work. We will definitely come back and stay here!!! The staff was so nice from the front desk to housekeeping. Thanks so much for a comfortable experience.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1fitmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We thank you for posting your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us at the new Comfort Inn & Suites Dover. We thank you for being a Choice Privileges Member and apologize for assigning room 221, which faces the A/C units above the pool. We thank you for your comments regarding our lobby, our clean rooms, and our nice staff. We hope to see you during your future trip to Dover, Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a night while travelling and this was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and nice. Great place to stop for a night. I would stay here again and recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Mary P, we thank you for staying with us, posting your experience on tripadvisor.com, and for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean hotel and our friendly staff. Please come and stay with us on your future trips to Dover, Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.5 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Address: 764 Dover Leipsic Road, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#6 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Country Inn And Suites Dover
Country Inn Dover
Dover Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing