We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for your buck!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. They also provide a free breakfast. It's located about a block from Dover's main attractions such as Dover Downs and the mall and they also provide a shuttle bus to take you if you don't wanna drive, all of this for a reasonable price. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martrese G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Lamtrese, we thank you for your recommendation and your comments regarding the value we provide to our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    54
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
78
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived early evening, we had a 12 foot stand up paddle board on our car, and we didn't want to keep it outside. They very graciously allowed us to bring in our equipment, where other hotels told us it wasn't going to happen! The staff was very friendly on all matters, the breakfast was great, and the room was clean. The pool area could use a little more love though.
Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WildLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Wildlou, we are glad to be of assistance for our customers. We thank you for your comments regarding our clean rooms, our breakfast, and our friendly staff. We agree with your assessment regarding the pool area requiring a little more love, our water in Dover contains minerals that deposit (white) on the pool tile and it is hard to remove them even with Muriatic acid. The pool area is moped every morning but the tiles never look clean after they get wet. We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel before taking a certification exam in Dover. The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean with no issues. Very close to downtown Dover and lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bilinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Bilinsky, we thank you for your comments regarding our clean room and our accommodating staff. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

There is not a whole lot to choose from in Dover, DE. The big draw is Dover Downs, where they have NASCAR events, and which drive (ha!) most of the hotel business in the area. So the hotel shows its age, and the rooms really could be cleaner. I woke up a couple of times that night wheezing from the dust in the room and needing to use my inhaler. The room was dated but large. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgd721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the dust in the room during your stay with us. We thank you for your comments regarding our friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here just overnight and found it excellent . The hotel is back in from the road so there was no traffic noise. The room was very comfortable and the king size bed and pillows extra nice.There is a fridge and microwave an extra convenience.The breakfast was really good there was a good selection. They have flavoured teas that to me is an extra nice touch. I just wish the lady working in the room had smiled at least once.We will be back here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Mary I, we thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at the new Comfort Inn & Suites Dover. I will address the issue of smiling with my breakfast staff. On some days the breakfast staff is overwhelmed with work, but they do need to smile also. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
424 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel... Dover is a nice town with several hotel choices and restaurant choices... So we always choose the lowest best option for our stay...

Best usually is to try to book with Priceline or Hotwire but for bed options it's best using choice website...

Nice people: customer service very pleasant...

Great spacious suite with large sofa bed, huge flat screen tv, good wifi, fridge, microwave, awesome fitness center...

Breakfast was ok but not great...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Benoitleblanc, we appreciate your comments regarding our spacious suite and our pleasant customer service. We thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year for scrap booking weekends. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are like new. The beds are very comfortable, the air conditioning works perfectly. and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Especially Peaches and Nick. And they have a nice, small complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Normagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Normagi, we thank you for staying with us during the scrap book weekends. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms, our comfortable beds, and our super friendly staff. We thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
0.5 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Address: 764 Dover Leipsic Road, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#6 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Country Inn And Suites Dover
Country Inn Dover
Dover Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing