We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Master bedroom
3rd bedroom
View from hammock
Kitchen
Sunset
Volcanos on the horizon behind us
Ping pong table upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hawaii, Monterrico, Santa Rosa Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Teresa M
Superior, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as advertised do not stay here!”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were not welcomed on arrival. The property is VERY remote. One of he toilets was not working, also there was no toilet paper. The owner was not at all pleasant when we addressed these issues.
It was much more like camping than staying in a house. Don’t waste your time. We left and the owner would not refund any of our money. I have never left a property before, but this one, I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Casa Maria is a well equipped and well maintained beach front villa. The closest town with restaurants and shops is 6 km away, many people like to get away from the crowds, but those who think that’s too remote should perhaps go somewhere else. Beside that, the only complaint that’s true in this review is that a roll of toilet paper was missing. We have a full time staff on the property for maintenance and cleaning, and brought a new pack of rolls within five minutes.
We take complaints seriously and try to correct errors, but I think that this review is simply malicious. A villa with three full bedrooms, each with bathroom and air conditioning: is that your idea of camping?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierrita
Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is one of the best beaches in Guatemala, and we needed to find a great place, so this is it. Is ideal for families, doesn't matter if is a big or small one, the place is just perfect. Is Infront of the sea and has it's private pool also. We could make some cooking and was three rooms. The personnel is great and good service every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip17...
1 review
“Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house was clean with a good size swimming pool. The beach was just right there. At night you could hear the waves and smell the ocean. The rooms were spacious, with air conditioning and it's on private bathroom. One day we had a lady cooking for us seafood soup for lunch. It was fantastic.
I recommend this location for anyone that would like to have their own private place with comfort and a friendly people.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilie l
1 review
“Wonderful villa by the sea!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful time at Per & Maria's house! This place is a perfect spot if you want to rest and enjoy the charms of the Pacific Ocean.
We had a great time, Gracia cooked for us amazing local food! Per & Maria helped us on so many ways to make our stay easy, we definitely recommend this holiday rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meander54...
1 review
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Love it!!! It was a wonderful, beautiful place to stay. My family and I are definitely going back. I agree with another person who said it was like a glimpse of paradise. I especially loved it at night time to be able to go outside and see the beautiful stars I felt like I was in space mountain in Disneyland from all the stars I could see from horizon to horizon, it was so beautiful!! .. the weather was perfect, the water warm and nice to hear the waves crashing at night. The house was perfect for us to stay it was 10 of us and we all felt real comfortable, the kids loved it especially being able to be in the pool and go back and forth from the beach to the pool. I do recommend taking mosquito repellent because there is many mosquitos at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ability to have a great time with the kids and the safety of having the pool for swimming with them.
Liked least: The kitchen is small but if you stay here keep meals simple since the weather can be very hot!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing