We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Killens Pond Campground
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We brought a pop-up camper here in June 2011. The site was pretty large and clean. The water and electric was easy to hook up. We stayed in the C loop, so the bathhouse was right there. The bathrooms were kept clean and the showers were free with warm water. (I wish there was a hook right outside the shower stall to put your towel on though. The hooks are across from the shower in the public area.) The fishing dock was right behind C loop, so again, it was very convenient. They say you need to have a fishing license, but no one ever checked. There is a playground area and boat rentals, but we didn't get a chance to check those out.
Campers were friendly and no issue with quiet hours or trash.
Wood and ice is available as the front entrance.
The water park is a short ride away, but you can also use the walking trail. Parking is free if you are staying at the campground, but you still have to pay an entrance fee. It was cheap: $3 or $4.
If you forget any supplies, stores are close by.
We enjoyed our stay here and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank talaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We tent camped here in August 2010. The tent-only sites were large, semi-private, and clean. The bathhouse was a bit of a walk but the port-a-potty toilet was close by right at the loop entrance.
There was great fishing, the boat rentals were inexpensive. You could rent a paddle boat, kayak, or canoe. The main attracation is the water park. It looked like a great place to cool off since there is no swimming in the pond. It was a hot weekend and the water park was so crowded we did not go.
The only drawback is the main park where all the attractions are located seemed to be only accessible by a walking trail from the campground unless you had a boat. Bikes are not allowed on the trail and there is no bike lane on the road from the campground to the main park entrance. You have to drive or walk the trail which is fine unless you want to ride your bike in which case you have rack it to your car and drive it to the park or take your chances on the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiveToTravel1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This park was great. My kids made new friends and biked around with them. The water park was awesome and the price was right. The playground was in walking distance. The waterpark and boating is at the other end of the park from the campground, but that was ok, keeps the kids close to your site. No laundry, but we found everything we needed within 10 miles. It is one hour to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Busbizness60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedyville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

My wife and I have been to this Delaware State Park on several occasions. We go during the winter months when it's one of the few campgrounds open. Don't think that we'd go there during the summer when the water park is open. I'm afraid that it would be too crowded. Nice and quiet during the off season; nice trail around the pond with a nature center. Water and electric available with a flush toilet/hot shower bath house.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Doneitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felton
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#1 of 3 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
7.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
10.0 mi away
Best Western Galaxy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killens Pond Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killens Pond Campground

Property: Killens Pond Campground
Address: 5025 Killens Pond Rd, Felton, DE 19943-1916
Region: United States > Delaware > Felton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Felton
Number of rooms: 86

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing