We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, safe, fun”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Killens Pond Campground
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been going for about 15years and we love it. The guys like to fish, we all love having a fire all day , kids love going on the play grounds and going for a nature walk. There isnt tons for little ones but thats the best part because it teaches my 3 yo to enjoy the simple things in life. We go down to clear our minds...no tv no phones min radio. The cabins are nice but very plain however thats part of the experience. They have all ur necessities and the staff are always so nice and helpful. Also it u want to bring a boat u can dock it near ur cabin for convenience but its a very small area like a small aluminum boat size. All in all we going to relax , veg out and plan on happily going every year

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABKhloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our family stayed at a cabin for a weekend. Love this place. Park was very clean and quiet. Price is reasonable compare to private campground. If you want to visit duing hot summer days, there is a waterpark in Killens pond state park. I guss you have to $4 pp.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank peter y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is our fifth time camping in the cabins at Killen's Pond; we always go over Spring Break when you can pay by the night and we stay for 2 nights, 3 days. Unfortunately because of the season, boating and the water park are not an option but we pass the time hiking, geocacheing, taking advantage of the open fields by having a catch or kicking a ball, exploring the exhibits in the nature center, fishing. Back at the cabin we play board games, do puzzles, cook by the campfire. It's a great, inexpensive vacation. The grounds are so peaceful and the hinking trails are great. There are water views from all around, as it is a big pond. The cabins themselves are in great condition. When we first went around 5 years ago, they were only 5 years old then, but from the looks of things this year, the kitchen cabinets were already replaced, with new lighing fixtures and ceiling fans. It has all the amenities-heat, a stovetop, a fridge and a full bathroom. It's a great alternative to tent camping, and much less than a hotel, and a perfect escape in the middle of nature.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank parufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our family camps A LOT. We go camping as a family and with scouts and other organizations. We decided to have an autumn campout for my daughters birthday (her request). They put us in Loop G, where there was no electricity and water was a little hike away. (which was fine with us) We enjoyed the quietness of having no other campers in our area. The kids could run around more and enjoy some freedom. That was nice. What wasn't nice happened on our second night there. A woman screemed NNNOOOO!!! HHHHEEEELLLLPPPP!!!!!! This was pretty scary to hear. The kids were all asleep, Thank God! A few minutes after we heard the scream we could hear someone hitting trees with a stick. They slowly got closer until they were in OUR campsite. They were hitting the trees around the tent and they were banging on the picnic table. We were able to text someone to come and get us. When they arrived they yelled from the parking lot and the person in the campsite finally ran away. We notified the camp host about the situation. At this point it was 11 p.m. She didn't even call the ranger. She didn't mention anything about the police. So we left. In the morning when we went back to get our stuff we were asked to make a statement. The Ranger has yet to contact us. We were ignored as just some scared family alone in the woods with their kids. As many times as I have camped I have never had this happen to me. I didn't appreciate the scary night and I certainly did NOT appreciate the lack of respect I was given for what had happened.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We enjoyed out time at Killens Pond Campground. It was somewhat tricky to get into some sites but the one we had was manageable. The camp host was very polite and informative about the area. We definitely would use this campground again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosiemolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The G loop is not as primitive as you might want. It's really car camping.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ramsey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My family stayed in a cabin at Killens Pond for a week in August. In the midst of a very hot summer, I could not see us in a tent for that long. The cabin was just what we needed. It was clean, had modern amenities like AC and comfortable beds, and was nestled on a trail in the woods. I would describe it as a rustic hotel suite with no maid service.

We were a short walk (3 minutes, maybe) from a dock on the water in one direction and a giant playground in the other direction. The neighboring cabins were close enough for friendly greetings, but far enough away that it felt very private. Even though all the cabins were occupied, it did not seem at all crowded.

There are lots of programs to enjoy, both at the campground and at the park. We took a hands-on class, a hayride, and a night hike. Plus, we spent lots of time at the waterpark.

I am already planning our next stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MacyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Killens Pond Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killens Pond Campground

Address: 5025 Killens Pond Rd, Felton, DE 19943-1916
Region: United States > Delaware > Felton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Felton
Number of rooms: 86

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing