We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay while in Georgetown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
217 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome stay while in Georgetown”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Thanks to Lynn and her staff for providing a great weekend experience for my wife and I while we were attending an event in Rehobeth Beach. We had friends in for the first evening, and we thoroughly enjoyed dinner in the restaurant as well. We unfortunately didn't experience anything supernatural in our room, although we did hear a child's scream sometime during the early morning hours? Could that have been the sign? What is a good sign, is when you are given a personal guided tour of the hotel upon check-in. I'd swear that Lisa is triplets, as she is all over the place taking food and drink orders, bartending and bussing tables. We enjoyed the entertainment provided each night in the restaurant, too. We will definitely be making a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xeuropn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    60
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
242
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at the Brick over a weekend for our wedding, from the moment that we walked in we felt relaxed, welcomed and completely at ease, we were greeted by Lynn, the owner, and even though our wedding plans were via email to Lynn it felt like we were old friends uponmeeting her.
Lynn provided a personal tour and history of the Brick, escorted us to our room and even though our plans were to use the roof top for our wedding (rain prevented it) Lynn already had a back up plan in place which was flawless.
We stayed in the Vines room, pictures on the internet do not give the rooms or hotel justice, the room was beautiful, a basket of complimentry snacks on the antique dresser, lovely bathrobes in the bathroom, palor area for morning coffee, breakfast, stocked fridge, ice machine, microwave with a basket of popcorn, everything was extremly neat and clean.
The staff are highly professional yet extremily personable and friendly, they will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect.
The food was amazing not only on Saturday night, but the Sunday brunch (all you can eat for $9) was fantastic as well, real food, not the usual hotel ready made microwave food.
A very central location to the hustle of the beaches, about 20-25 mins to Rehoboth.
In a way it is like stepping back in time to walk into this Inn, oh, and a real hotel room key, not the plastic cards.
If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax then the Brick is for you, I do believe that the restruant is closed on Mondays so prepare to drive for food.
We loved the Brick, Lynn, and the entire staff and will be back.

Room Tip: Elevator does not go to the 3rd floor so if you book a room there, you'll have to carry your bag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyChief007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Sarah & Maria -- you have no idea what a pleasure it was for me and my entire staff to be a part of your special day and new beginning! I am sure you had some trepidation ... planning everything online ... never even having seen the property, eaten the food, etc. etc. I am SO happy that it was all you had hoped for and perhaps even a bit more! I really do hope that our paths will cross again sometime soon!!! Best wishes to you both for a long, happy life together!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Brick is a wonderful experience. Unfortunately we stayed on a Sunday, so didn't get to enjoy the restaurant and tavern. Check-in was quick and very friendly. They walked us to our room and made sure we were happy with everything. We had the Baker with a very comfortable king bed. It has an electric fireplace and a large flat screen TV. The bath is spotless with a neat touch of a towel warmer as well as bathrobes. The public areas make for some great places to hang out. We ordered a pizza and brought it back and had it and some drinks out on the second floor verenda up front. It was pleasant with rockers as well as high tables and bar stools. There is also a parlor indoors as well as a second patio on the second floor out back. The one thing about our room is I wouldn't recommend it if you don't like traffic noise. It didn't bother us, but I know some people have an issue with this. We look forward to coming back when the restaurant is open. We had the room at $125 on the Sunday of Columbus Day weekend. I considered it a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been to many events at the Brick and enjoyed all of them. Charity concerts on the rooftop, dances in the dining room, dinner, and happy hour cocktails. It is definitely the go to place in Georgetown.

Room Tip: Lewes and Rehobeth beach are only about 20-25 minutes away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmccrtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

From the moment we walked into the beautifully appointed lobby, welcomed by Lynn, gracious owner of this lovely hotel, we knew we had chosen the perfect spot to celebrate our wedding anniversary and unwind for a few days. Our room "The Palms" was very nicely furnished - spacious and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed a delicious breakfast buffet on Sunday morning, plenty to choose from and all very tasty.
The staff were all friendly and accomodating. Saturday evening we enjoyed a bottle of wine on the rooftop and watched the world go by . There is also a lovely dining room, complete with a fireplace and live music and a terrific menu. The bar area is connected to the tavern which is warm and inviting.
We drove by this hotel last year and I knew we would definitely spend some time and was it ever more than we had anticipated. Definitey highly recommend this lovely establishment!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Brick for the second time this September! We were here to see our grandson play ball at Sports at the Beach. So convenient to the balls fields and a short drive to Rehobeth beach. The rooms are just wonderful, we really enjoyed the bar and restaurant. It's quiet at night not like a noisey hotel. The continental breakfast is a plus. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the Brick!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a queen size bed even though the room with the full bed is nice it's a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Lin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Lynn, the owner, made our one night at the Brick House spectacular. Her kindness and warmth are reflected at this wonderful hotel. In addition to our lovely room, the relaxing common areas of the hotel made us feel as if we were staying in someone's home. The unexpected amenities such as snacks in the room, 24 hour coffee and tea, continental breakfast were so appreciated. Lynn even had an indoor space for us to store our bicycles overnight. Our only regret is that we only stayed one night. We look forward to returning to the Brick Hotel for a longer period next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teknofauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
130 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
303 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Property: Brick Hotel On The Circle
Address: 18 The Cir, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished with antique beds. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $99 - $169/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing