We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at the Brick recently for a family wedding. The accommodations and service were just delightful. We loved the public areas where the family could gather and visit - like a cozy family room, complete with snacks. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolHobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thanks, Carol. It was wonderful to be a part of Dave and Gwen's new beginning, and to get to meet their family and friends!! Hoping our paths will cross again sometime in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at and was married at The Brick. Lynn the owner, and her staff were wonderful. The room was very spacious and neat. Hard to believe that at one time it was a bank. The town is such a lovely place, very homey and quaint. We stay in a room called the Palms.

Thank you Lynn. You and your staff were wonderful, and treated us as if we were family, not just like we were guests.

I would highly recommend this as a place to stay if you are ever in Georgetown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks Brian! It was my pleasure to meet you both and to be a part of your wedding day! Best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness! Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have lived in this area all of my life, and this was the first time that I have stayed at the Brick, we were in town to visit some friends for the evening. We enjoyed the experienced immensely, everyone was very courteous, the facilities were amazing. I feel that the pricing is pretty reasonable for this type of accommodation also. The bed was very comfortable.

The only reason that I write 4 stars is that I feel communication is a little bit delayed. When I first made the reservation I never received a return phone call or email confirmation. I did receive an email shortly before our scheduled visit however. Other than that, everything was top notch.

Room Tip: If you expect 24 hour service, you may wish to check out another facility, no one is available after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weezulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We just returned from The Brick Hotel and It was incredible! We booked Calvert's Sanctuary for the night. We were so impressed with the details for comfort. The bed was so comfortable , the shower was hot and steamy, the bathroom was gorgeous . You are able to watch a big screen tv in bed with a hot bucket of popcorn. We awoke to a freshly laid out continental breakfast and all the coffee and tea you can brew in a Kerrig. I will definitely be returning to The Brick. Plus, it
is very convienient if you have a variance meeting at the courthouse in Georgetown.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or pool, I just was not able to say not applicable . They apparently have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy21030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

If you like the charm and feel of years gone by, this will bring back those memories. The food is excellent. Both lunch and dinner offer selections that will be worth taking the time to find this restaurant. The salmon was done to perfection as were the vegetables. My friend had the crab cakes, both she and I would order them again.

One criticism is that they don't serve bread at lunch, but other than that they have a nice bar, once again with a well seasoned feel to it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnatherealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you sooo much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal with us and that you took the chance to stop in on your travels. Our goal is to offer a unique but casual and welcoming dining experience with menu options that meet everyone's pocketbook! So glad that we met our goal!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Let me start by saying that I have never been a fan of B&B's. This hotel has changed my mind. We stayed for two nights at the end of October. We also got the great deal from Living Social, had never been to the area so decided to give it a try. We did not regret it! The fact that you have your own bathroom, control your own heat and air and a flat screen tv, free continental breakfast and free internet everywhere made it great. But, it was all the little things that made it perfect. Champaign chilling in the room on arrival, snacks in the room, bathrobes, heated towel rack, wow! We stayed in Tinker 2 and the room was perfect. If you have trouble with stairs, you might want to ask for a room on the second floor instead of the third as the elevator only goes to the second. We ate dinner at the bar both nights and the food was very good (except we did not like the oyster stew, sorry). The specials that they had daily were great. If you want to enjoy the bar and restaurant, don't stay on Sunday and Monday. The restaurant is only opened for brunch on Sunday and closed on Monday as is the bar. I want to thank Lynn, Garth and Debbie for making our stay great. We will definitely be back in the spring!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that is not in the front of the hotel. Ours was in the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtagg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Never stayed at a place like this before, we had the mayors room....really enjoyed ourselves, stayed for two nights, continental breakfast was great, restaurant was truly a surprise, best crab cakes I've had in years. Wine and appetizers before dinner!! Hopefully we'll be back for next years punkin chunkin!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

So glad that your first experience in a non-chain hotel was a positive one! We certainly enjoyed having you and will look forward to your return, if not before then, this fall during Punkin Chunkin weekend!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Georgetown
144 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,924 reviews
16.7 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,254 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Address: 18 The Cir, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £92 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas, beaches and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $110 - $250/night that include continental breakfast and complimentary wine pairing. The Inn is complemented by a full service restaurant & tavern, serving lunch and dinner Tuesday - Saturday, with live dinner music on the weekends. The Brick's restaurant also offers private event venues, offering full service catering and event coordination. Be it a quiet getaway, a visit to the beach without the high prices and hustle bustle, or a special celebration, The Brick has something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing