We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel! TEN Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“A wonderful hotel! TEN Stars”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly, my room was perfect and the service is outstanding. I recommend dining in the hotel. Unless your headed to the shore, there is no place worth driving to for dinner. If you're at the hotel, you are where everyone inn the area is going for dinner. Simply outstanding! Try the music on the roof experience. Very nice. Overall... outstanding. I forgot something when checking out. I called Lynn and explained my situation. She mailed the item to me. Talk about service. Wow. Try this place. No regrets!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    60
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
242
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a lovely property and we generally enjoyed our stay until I became ill. We immediately notified a staff member, Tom, that we were going to check out one day early to return home. A reminder that we would still be charged for 2 nights would have been helpful at that point. I did not realize that this was not like a hotel - we ended up paying a hefty $160 for a night in which we did not stay. Make sure you are willing to pay for your entire stay even if something happens and you have to leave early. I emailed the owner and asked her to credit us at least half the payment, but she would not. I will not return here due to this policy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Downingtowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
All we can do is encourage all travelers to read lodging policies when you book! We are a small Inn, and thus our policies are very strict. When booking online, all guests must place a check in the checkbox that they have read and agreed to our policies (which this guest did). Now I realize that I am as guilty as the next one just clicking the box and getting "on with it". Regardless, it is there for a reason, and our policy clearly states ....

EARLY DEPARTURES: In the unlikely event that you must shorten your stay or check out early, we must ask you to take responsibility for your entire reservation.

It should be noted that we do try to work with our guests, and even with a little notice do offer to refund the largest portion of the stay if we are able to re-sell the room.

While we are very sorry that this guest became ill with this flu bug that is going around, they were scheduled to stay with us for 2 nights over the high demand Memorial Holiday weekend (for which we had been booked solid for several weeks), and it is simply not as easy for us, as it is with large chain hotels, to re-book rooms on short notice.

I am happy to hear, though, that despite disagreement with our policies, they did enjoy their brief stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lynn and the staff at The Brick Hotel On The Circle are wonderful. The inn is tastefully decorated with antiques and replicas. The double porch overlooking the Georgetown Circle is relaxing and a fine spot to watch locals and visitors enjoying the quiet ambiance on a warm night. The complimentary snack basket in the room was a small but very welcome touch to welcome weary travelers. It was also quite a bargain on a holiday weekend. The room was very comfortable and quiet, and the parking very convenient. The continental breakfast was great with delicious scones and fresh fruit. Our only regret was that we only had one night to spend and it was a Sunday, so the restaurant was closed. We will definitely want to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for four days in May while I was parachuting nearby. What a great place with incredibly friendly staff. The restaurant serves delicious food and the bar is stylish and relaxing. This was my second stay and it won't be my last!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandVacation88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly people and great atmosphere! Only stayed one night there on our way down south, but were pleased with the service. The front desk walked us to our room and showed us some things that he thought we should know. Would go back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had the chance to stay at The Brick Hotel this past weekend while our son was participating at a baseball tournament at Sports at the Beach. When my family and I arrived late Friday night, Garth was so gracious and welcoming - he and the whole staff really made our stay so comfortable. I loved the heated towel racks, and the Turkish bathrobes were such a nice touch. We also loved the attention to detail in all of the furnishings in the hotel - it felt like we were staying in a comfortable home. I'm sure we'll be participating in more tournaments in Delaware in the coming years, and you can be sure we'll stay at The Brick each time. Thanks to Lynn and the entire staff for taking such good care of us during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebrickhotelotc, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
And we soooo enjoyed having you!!! So glad that, like many other Sports at the Beach folks, you discovered The Brick and all that we have to offer so close to the complex! Will surely look forward to seeing you again when you're in our "neck of the woods"!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had occasion to need a room in the area for one night, arriving late and leaving early. The setting is lovely, in the center of "town" and the "hotel" was perfect. We were met by Garth, a charming local fellow, who, despite how late we arrived, was gracious and showed us around the building.

The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and simply but nicely appointed.

Should you require lodging anywhere in the vicinity, book this place with complete confidence and know that you'll have a delightful respite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
130 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Property: Brick Hotel On The Circle
Address: 18 The Cir, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished with antique beds. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $99 - $169/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing