We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Memorable Service, Amazing Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2009

I coodinated an event bringing 11 teachers from the UK and booked 8 rooms at The Brick Hotel. From the start, the staff, especially the owner Lynn, looked after the group beyond all expectations. The service and friendliness of the staff could only have been matched by Fairmont and Westin.

Lynn has tastefully decorated the lobby and parlour areas. We awoke to a gourmet "Continental Breakfast" including fresh fruit, homemade croissants, scones, and delicious bagels with the chef's signature cream cheese.

Each room has a unique flavour, adding to the charm of this historic hotel. On check-in we were greeted with a personal note from Lynn, along with water and snacks in our rooms. The flat-screen TV and irresistibly comfortable bed proved difficult to part with each morning. Needless to say, I shall be returning here, but on vacation next time so I can truly enjoy all the comforts of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arfdrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2009

I would highly recommed The Brick Hotel. Georgetown needed a hotel with a high rating. The rooms are lovely with top notch touches. The food served in the dining room are delicious and priced affordably. My husband and I went for the Valintine"s Day package and had a lovely experience.
Try it you"ll love it

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogsofmine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebrickhotelotc, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2009

Thank you for your kind review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

The Brick only recently opened ... though you would never guess it. A converted county bank originally built in 1836, this lovely hotel has all the charm of a well-appointed Victorian inn, with all the modern conveniences you could want. We were personally greeted by Lynn and Ed, the owners, who made our 2 day stay very welcoming. They are truly great hosts. Also in the hotel is a marvelous restaurant, with a blue-ribbon chef offering a superb menu containing many local favorites with a notable gourmet flair, a nice wine list, ... and great prices!

I will definitely return to The Brick, and suggest that everyone give it a try as well. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eagle155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Just returning from a three day stay at the Brick Hotel on the Circle is starting to make me think I will no longer go to run of the mill hotels.
"The Brick" as the regulars were calling it was just recently renovated. It has two parts: One the inn. When we stayed 9 of the 14 rooms were up and running. They were elegantly decorated with each room having its own personallity. This is a place where you are Mr. or Mrs/ Ms...... not just another guest checking in and out. The veiw from the rooms is spectacular. You look out over the center of a small town, Georgetown. They have a circle beautifully lit for the holidays while I was there. There is also a front porch area which is set up for guests to enjoy their freshly made breakfast.
The second section of "The Brick" is the Moose and Tini Tavern and restaurant. The food in this restaurant is delivered and made fresh daily. We ate there every night and had lunch there. Everything that i ordered was delicious. They also have rooms set up for conferences and private parties. Everything was just beautiful.
If you are looking for a romantic getaway, a place for a meeting, a birthday gift or you are just a history buff dying to know the story behind this place, and trust me there are plenty., you should look into it. www.thebrickhotel.com

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jaime22l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

The Brick Hotel is located in the very center of Georgetown, Delaware, on the town's circular park. It was built in about 1836, and is a 3 story brick building with white front columns, a front porch, and an accessable veranda on the 2nd floor overlooking the park. It has been beautifully restored as a hotel by the local Lester family, having been a bank for about the last 40 years. Prior to being a bank it was a hotel for over 100 years - Abraham Lincoln quartered officers there during the civil war.

The restoration is historically accurate and cost millions. The product is a beautiful interesting structure, with the rooms being furnished with antique furniture. Also, there is an upscale restaurant with a cozy granite bar being located in the center of the 1st floor.

The nearest comparable I know of is the Atlantic Hotel in Berlin, Maryland. The Atlantic is also a delight, too, however the Brick Hotel tops it because of its superior location, veranda, and
newness of renovation.

Local attractions are the seashore (30 driving minutes) and the Rehoboth outlet shopping centers (35 minutes). Nevertheless, my recommendation would be to spend most of your time soaking up the historic atmosphere of this beautifully restored hotel during your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KarlofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

We loved our stay at the historic Brick Hotel on the Circle. The renovations have been beautifully done and the accomodations were very comfortable. What made our stay great was the wonderful hospitality provided by the staff!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mom22qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thomashQ5519FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Georgetown
142 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,066 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
586 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Address: 18 The Cir, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £88 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas, beaches and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $110 - $250/night that include continental breakfast and complimentary wine pairing. The Inn is complemented by a full service restaurant & tavern, serving lunch and dinner Tuesday - Saturday, with live dinner music on the weekends. The Brick's restaurant also offers private event venues, offering full service catering and event coordination. Be it a quiet getaway, a visit to the beach without the high prices and hustle bustle, or a special celebration, The Brick has something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing