We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hichman's Motel(Millsboro)
View Hotel
Atlantic Inn(Millsboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Seaford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
38
43
21
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
43
21
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball tournamentbooked a king roomfront desk agentlaundry roomyogurtrestaurants and shopsnice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastwalmartcomfortfatimaroomymicrowavedelaware
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

For those of you competing in youth baseball tournaments, this is a convenient hotel less than 10 minutes from Sports at the Beach. It's quite pricey for a Comfort Inn, but choices narrow in the summer near the beach resort areas.

It seems to be a fairly new hotel, so it was clean and not run down as you might usually expect in the Comfort Inn strata. The walls were thin enough that we could hear our next door neighbor snoring. Other than that and the summer price, it was a decent stay with a standard continental breakfast. I would recommend a first floor room, as there is no elevator (at least that I could find) in the 2-story hotel.

Room Tip: Get a 1st floor room for easy access.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Charleyyy-

Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Despite some of the negative reviews, we decided to stay for 5 nights during the weeklong baseball tournament at Sports at the Beach. We did not experience a single problem. The room (110) was clean, the breakfast bar was great, the employees were super, the AC worked great during a hot week (one time it seemed to stop, so I ran the heater on low for a few minutes), and the price is right. The pool is small but not bad. Overall, just a great place to stay for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisK2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Chris-

Not a single problem-
We love to hear that! We hope to see you again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Despite some of the poor reviews our baseball team selected this hotel due to it's proximity to Sports at the Beach. Disappointment is an understatement. There were bug lights in the halls 3/4 full of dead bugs, a musty smell throughout the first floor, no elevator, lots of flies especially in the lobby. During our 3 day stay, our room was never vaccumed despite the relative proximity to the beach. The surroundings of this hotel seem less than safe given the panhandler in the parking lot our first night there. The second day of our stay there was a rain storm, due to the lack of gutters and maintenence on the building, water came into the hall near the back double door entrance which explains the musty smell on the first floor. I will say the employees at this hotel do seem hard working, unfortunately there isn't much to work with. This is the water mark for poor accommodations we will never go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4worknfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thanks travel4worknfun-

We have directed your comments to all departments to correct the issues. We hope that you give us another chance when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This hotel has spacious rooms, huge bathrooms, comfortable beds, nice pool and CLEAN! Rooms have a mini fridge and microwaves and no hassle wi-fi. There is a complimentary breakfast buffet with hot waffles, eggs, sauauge, cereal, bagles, pastries, coffee and juices. Everything was hot, fresh and tasty. It is located just about 10 miles from Rehobeth Beach sso close enough for a weekend at the beach without the two night minimum that most resort hotels require. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCbeachbaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

OCbeachbaybee were glad you were able to find us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Bathroom floor and tub were dirty. Toilet bowl had stains even after requesting for cleanup - should skip the tips as it didn't help. Couldn't stand the smell when entering the room.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Susi123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Susi your review has been passed on to the housekeeping supervisor and she sends a warm apology to you. Hope you can consider this an isolated incident and give us another chance when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews