We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Millsboro)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Seaford)
US$78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
38
45
21
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
45
21
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball tournamentbooked a king roomfront desk agentlaundry roomyogurtrestaurants and shopsnice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastwalmartcomfortfatimaroomymicrowavedelaware
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights during a youth baseball tournament nearby. The hotel is just ok, nothing special. We stayed on the first floor and we could hear people walking on the second which made it difficult to sleep late as many guests were up by 6 am.
They had the typical breakfast most hotels have now and it was adequate but nothing special.
They have a rather small outdoor pool never seemed to have any towels there. We had to ask at the desk and they never stocked any outside as far as I could see. The pool area closed at 9 pm, although they did allow us an extra 1/2 hour one night. Not sure why they don't let guests use the pool later as there is no lifeguard and no staff around except to tell us to leave at 9:30.
Because we were with a group they had us sign a special notice that if any of our group misbehaved, they would evict us with no refund. I have never had to do this at any other property and took some offense to it, but didn't want to argue and signed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

When we have ball groups in house we do have a ballteam contract for them to sign. This is so we can ensure each guest staying has a postive stay including those who are not staying with a group and not attending an event. When we have a group with alot of kids we need to make sure that the kids and parents are aware of the ballteam rules so we do not have kids running in halls and etc...for the courtesy of others. The pool hours are extended to a later time if no issues arrise, however: it does have to close at a decent time since their is no lifeguard on duty. Towels are constantly used, so when the bin is full we do retrieve it so we are able to wash them and keep the towels stocked. When there is alot of usage sometimes it can be hard to keep it up with as we do try our best. We do thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Only vacancy on route to Virginia Beach at 4:00am but it was a welcoming stay. People were nice n the complimentary breakfast was very well stocked.



Nice out door pool looked clean n refreshing
Rooms r spacious n clean

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjmetzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

We thank your for warming comments as we try to make each guests stay a welcoming one. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

First I would like to say that I have been staying here for the last 4 months on Thursdays for a reason!! As soon as you walk through the door you are greated with a HELLO and a SMILE.. not a bad start. Then during check in the make sure to ask if you have any questions, still with a smile,and answer any you might have, from breakfast times to the town around the hotel.Now for the rooms!! Let me start by saying "WOW" always clean and nice sized, big screen tv's for a hotel, easy internet access, and comfortable beds!!Now for the next morning," hot breakfast " and let me say YUMMY!! Oh yeah and always greeted with GOOD MORNING!! When ever I know that someone is headed in this direction I always let them know about the pleasant stays that i have had here. Looking forward to staying here again!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK

Room Tip: You can not go wrong with any room here!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you very much for your warming comments as we strive to be the best we can! I have delivered your comments with each department to let them know that they are doing a great job! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again for all your lodging needs when you are in the area. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Decent breakfast. Clean room. Smallish suite, but its what you would expect from Comfort Inn. Certainly overpriced for the room compared to other areas, but for whatever reason the Delaware coast hotels are high priced. I guess people in the northeast enjoy the beaches there. If the coast is your destination for a few days, find something else. If you are stopping to sleep, keep driving for anything else for a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thanks for your response. Hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We spent the night here New Years eve 2011. I was visiting family in the area and wanted to hit the highway the next morning. I found that it seemed fairly new and built really quickly. It reminded me of the way new houses are built now a days. The walls are pretty thin and you can hear everything is probably the reason there is a curfew at this place.
The room had all the modern amenities and comfortable bed. We had a double bed room with our two kids. The ice machine worked well and we were on the first floor.
The breakfast was really nice. There was a variety to choose from. A waffle maker was there for your use and hot food was available. Cereal, pastries, and fruits were on hand as well as the typical juice machine. Cofee and teas were available as well.
Over all I would stay here again. For longer stays Walmart is next door and fast foods are within walking distance. Rehoboth beach is 20 minutes drive and restaurants are within driving distance.
The Hotel is clean and probably the best in the area. It can get a little pricey too.

Room Tip: 1st floor only because there isn't an elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4realguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Clean and comfortable is an important factor when choosing to stay at hotel. We are excited to hear that we were able to accommodate you to the fullest. We hope to see you again when in the area. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews