We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stay here because we got married in Georgetown just around the corner from the main circle of Georgetown..Just down the street is the Harvest DInner which is a great place to eat..(see my review) Back to the Comfort in..If you are just passing though or staying for a few days here is the place to stay..Nice rooms and clean..Beds are to die for so comfortable..Hot food for breakfast..The cleaning staff and all the Employees were so nice and helpful. I can't say more about the Hotel..Are stay with them was like staying with Family..That's the best I can say to describe this great place to rest your head..Can't wait to see them all again...

Room Tip: Every room is a good room to stay in..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are delighted to here that staying with us The Comfort Inn & Suites in Georgetown, Delaware made your stay during your wedding a fantastic one! Congratulations on your Marriage and we wish you many years of happiness! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the cleanliness of your room, the breakfast and all staff. All our departments go out of there way to ensure each guest has a great stay and I have passed you review on to each staff member. We hope to see you again in the future. Best of luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 with the family and fellow baseball team members for a tournament at nearby Sports on the Beach. Proximity to the baseball complex was great (just 10-15 minutes) and there were enough restaurants and shops nearby to get food and extras. The pool was a welcomed amenity during the hot days, and the included breakfast was good enough to please most palates (make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausage, breads/pastries). The hotel offered us a group rate and were very accommodating although I think some of the kids' behavior really tested their patience at times. The rooms were good although I was extremely disappointed that the "fitness room" was under construction. I found an excellent new fitness center down the road on route 13 for only $5 a day. Vending and ice machines were well stocked, located, and in working order. We also visited Rehobeth Beach one day which was only about 20-25 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrimpmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at The Comfort Inn & Suites in Georgetown, Delaware. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting other guest know our amentities as well as the choices on the Continental Breakfast. We hope you had a blast at Sports At the Beach inwhich is 3 miles from us and we hope your tournament was a success! We are sorry that you were unable to the use the fitness. The fitness room was out of order due to the fact that we were installing an elevator. The elevator has actually taken the space where the fitness room used to be, so we no longer have one. However; we have partnered with the gym Flex World not even a mile south of us if you show them your key card for the hotel the cost to use the gym all day is $5, and if you stay a week it would be $15 for the whole week. Thanks again for our review and we look forward to seeing you again during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your facility; everyone was courteous and friendly. Our room was clean when we arrived and very orderly.
I would stay again at a Comfort Inn & Suites, and also tell friends. Thank you.






Room Tip: We did leave a tip for the cleaning personnel; they did a good job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for your kind reviews about your stay with us at The Comfort Inn & Suites in Georgetown, Delaware. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to make all guests stay a welcome one. I have shared your review with all departments and we all look forward to seeing you again on your next stay. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have been staying here for the last 3/4 years, and have seen this property undergo at least two renovations. Every time, it has been for the better. I find that the rooms are comfortable, up to date and nicely appointed for what you pay for a room for the night. As I'm an early riser, I can't judge the breakfast. I just want a comfortable bed, working TV and good internet. I receive this every time I stay here. My only complaint would be that the bathrooms are never updated, other than the mirrors, sink and counter top. It would be nice if the tubs and armatures were replaced, too. But that could just be corporate direction. This would not prevent me from staying here again, as I always do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xeuropn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to hear each experience is a great one when you stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Georgetown, Delaware.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I worked third shift and the noise level was horrendous during the day to the point I couldn't sleep. Then there was the rock hard bed--my back is still hurting from that. And if you have a lot of luggage beware if you're on the second floor--they have a ramp that you have to roll the already unstable cart down. Thank God for the nice gentleman who helped me otherwise it would have turned over or ran on down the hall. Coming in from third shift in the mornings around 6:00 there was no yogurt except for one time, had to ask for milk and no clerk at the desk at all. Then there's the issue with my A/C unit that wasn't working right. I plainly told the front desk clerk I worked third and guess what about 9:00 in the morning when I'm sound asleep the phone rings and it's maintenance! Plus I had to settle for 2 double beds in an already very small room. Limited TV channels with no TV guide. The only nice thing about this hotel was the nice sized bathroom. I will find other accommodations if in this area again.

Room Tip: None that I know of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are unhappy to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, in Georgetown, Delaware. We apologize for any noise issues during your stay however we are a business that has employees and other guests on the property throughout the day. We do understand that you work night time and that you sleep during the day so all staff was aware to try and be quiet however they still must perform their duties as a housekeeper.

The furniture, mattress and bedding are new as the rooms were just renovated in 2013.

Continental breakfast hours are from 7 am to 10 am. However when we have a lot of workers in we do try to put it out around 6 to 630 am.

The ac unit was checked by the maintenance staff after you left to go to work. The morning he called your room he came in 8 am to 4 pm and figured he would get right into your room so that he could address the issue and allow you to be able to sleep during the day.

The TV channel guide is located in your guest directory in the room.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and we would like for you to give us another chance if your in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a mental health getaway in the middle of the week. It was close to work and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice. I have no complaints and would stay again. It was a nice getaway for me from a hectic schedule.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for response on your stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Georgetown, Delaware. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your review with all staff and they give you a warm thank you as well. Its always a pleasure to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I always stay in Comfort Inns due to their dog policy and having the cleanest rooms of any hotel chain in my opinion. Unfortunately, this one was clean but not up to the standards of others I have used. The AC was great. The room with king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast choices were somewhat limited as compared to larger Comfort Inns. I note in a review that someone wrote there was no elevator. Well, the one I rode up and down several times seemed to be there. Staff friendly and informed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
1.1 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
467 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
90 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
345 reviews
15.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 20530 Dupont Blvd, Highway 113 and Route 404, Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £52 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing