We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely accommodating...went above and beyond!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely accommodating...went above and beyond!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Our car broke down on the way back from Ocean City. We had to find a place to stay in a pinch. The front desk at this hotel was understanding of our needs and quickly booked us rooms to accommodate us. The following day we were unsure of the status of the car being fixed so she allowed us to check out late and then allowed us to use the pool even after we had checked out so that my brother's three young children did not have to sit at the mechanics for the afternoon! It was much appreciated! Rooms were clean and comfortable!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FunnFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed. We were glad we were able to provided you with extra time, while you awaiting your car repair. We hope to see you again and we hope you have a great rest of summer. Tell your brother congrats on the wedding and his kids were well behaved. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    39
    18
    19
    23
See reviews for
59
16
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after long day on the road. Got our room and after a short time found out the TV didn't work went up to front desk and informed the clerk. She said they were having trouble with some rooms so I asked to be moved to a room where the TV worked. She said, not possible. I said maybe you should have informed me prior to checking in about this problem. She kind of shrugged her shoulders.
Not what I consider "customer service!! " so I returned to my room and spent 20 minutes killing the many many flies in my room. Very disappointed in our stay here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issue with the TV. However, comcast had an issue and they were here for 2 days doing repairs on the service. Yes, some rooms did have a tv that worked and some didn't however we were unable to move you due to limited rooms, and unsure to what rooms did have service. You were given a discount for the issue surrounding your room. The flies are the worst in over 10 years per our pest control company and at this time there is not much we can do as this is every year. We have sprayed all areas of the hotel including rooms. Unfortunately there is nothing more we can do. We hope you consider this an isolated incident and do come back to visit in the future, Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for our recent trip to Sports at the Beach. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from SATB, however it is far away from Route 1 which offers more choices for eating and going out.

The staff was very friendly. Housekeeping was above average. Our room was clean, well kept and looked somewhat recently renovated.

The only negative was that there were a lot of flies in the breakfast area. You could not put your food down for one second or the flies would be all over it. I wish they had better control of that situation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rookie_hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for telling others that play at SATB how far we are from the fields. There is not much in Georgetown we do have a few restaurants, but as you stated Rehoboth area on Route 1 has a lot more options of eateries and things to do. We are pleased to hear that your room was up to par and that you did notice the renovations. All rooms have been recently renovated. The fly issue is bad this year. We did go without front entrance doors to the hotel as we were installing sliding glass doors for improvement of our property. We did call in our pest control company and they stated this year is the worst for flies within the past 10 years. They are everywhere not just at our property, residental and commercial wise. We thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

For the last nine years I only stay with Choice Hotels. The best Hotels around for family vacation and business. Great
service. Rooms always available when needed on short notice. Great rooms. Love the pool. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creatednotmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay! I have passed your review on to each department and they send a warm Thank you to you as well. We hope to see you again on your next venture in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

It was a great hotel, smelled nice and everything was neat and in order. But i woke up with 2 bites on my hand, it was a 2 night stay ..........and now a week later, im home I have 6 more huge red bumps on me. I looked it up and it takes 14 days for bed bug bites to appear soo yea very unhappy about that......It was very comfortable though, Just please check before you rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEH862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your response and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. All rooms are checked on a monthly basis more than once for any issues with our pest control company. There is no issues with any of our rooms. During your stay nothing was ever mentioned to our staff members where they would have been glad to assist you. Please rest assure that all proper measurements are taken. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was the standard Comfort Inn experience. Rooms are mostly clean, in good condition, beds comfortable, amenities sparse, etc. Mini-fridge, coffee maker and blow dryer are provided in room. The complimentary breakfast is better than some, including make your own waffles, eggs (microwaved), sausage, juices, etc. Off season price was around $70/night. Staff was unusually helpful and friendly, just excepting one receptionist who refused my request to turn lobby TV volume down dispite my being the only customer in the lounge area. She didn't want to miss out on her afternoon soaps. My only complaint is that they clearly just switch signs designating rooms as smoking or non-smoking based on the daily demand. The hall smells slightly of stale smoke, but our room, and those of others in our group, were smoke free.

Room Tip: I had a handicap room which seems slightly less roomy than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wormula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your very detailed response of the amenties that we offer at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Georgetown, De. Including the breakfast items as well. Our property has just been renovated and we are still currently in the process of a few more items that are being renovated as well. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that the front desk attendant would not turn down the TV. I will make sure that all attendants are aware of this, so this does not occur again. As far as smoke in the hallways we are working on that issue. We do have smoking and non smoking rooms in the hotel. We do not switch out non smoking rooms to accommodate smoking. We only have 6 smoking rooms on the property. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile


Checking in and actually dealing with the hotel staff was horrible, most of them were rude and barely helpful with anything. The hotel it's self is in need for some renovations, cracked ceilings, poor paint jobs, bedding that needs to be replaced, the rooms need to get aired out as well. Sorry not much good to say for this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmecca1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We are sorry to hear about your stay and that you did not enjoy it. Please accept our apology. We are currently still in the process of renovations. All rooms have been renovated with new carpet, new bedding, new beds, and furntiture. We have also put in an elevator and still in process of many new other renovations. I apology as well for the rude treatment that you receieved. That will not be tolerated and each department has been reprimanded for this. I do ask that you give us another try when you are in the area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
1.1 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
15.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20530 Dupont Blvd, Highway 113 and Route 404, Georgetown, DE 19947-3176
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing