We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J & J Bagels

J & J Bagels
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Georgetown
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
georgetown
Level Contributor
123 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Not a fan of traditional breakfast food, so a great go to place for a turkey and Swiss bagel! Always fresh bagels and try the rolls - really bakery fresh and perfect. You know it's good when you see all the locals there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thezoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love J and J bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great food, great customer service, and the best is that both J and J owner husband and wife are right there making the food!!! they are very pleasant and immediatelly made me feel welcome!!! Every time i pass by i stop by!! the best bagles and more!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place For Breakfast & Lunch in Georgetown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is my favorite place to eat in Georgetown, I eat here at least once a week. If there isn't something on the menu that you want, just ask them to make whatever it is you want, they'll do it. Try the specials, they're on there for a reason--even if it sounds weird, it's good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great bagels and other foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

wow what a surprise, nice folks, great bagels and sandwiches, a nice find in a small town

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great bagels just like NY and NJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

These bagels taste just like the ones I remember having in NJ. Great tasting and crunchy.

Helpful?
1 Thank GBG2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J & J Bagels also viewed

 
Georgetown, DE
 

Been to J & J Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing